We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Was in Raleigh for business and the staff made things unbelievably easier for me. Complimentary airport shuttle was a great extra and they were even nice enough to shuttle us around to different events when the shuttle wasn't being used for airport runs.There was a mix up with my late check out time but that staff could not have been more accommodating at rectifying the situation. Free internet was a nice touch too. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Mike,

We are glad you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and look forward to seeing you when you return to the Raleigh area.

Thanks again for the great review.

Warm regards,

Samantha Myszelow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,170 - 1,174 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

This hotel has great hospitality. I was pleasantly surprised with the entire staff. I travel to the triangle for business several times a year and this was my first stay here. I liked the verity of free weights in the fitness center. The breakfast had more options than most. I will return to this hotel on my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I've stayed at other hotels in this area for business, but this is by far the best in value and comfort. It was clean, pleasant, and the room was perfect. Comfortable beds, great bathroom, everything was perfect. Although I didn't use the pool, it looked great and was very convenient. The full, hot breakfast is something you don't see much anymore. The hotel I had been staying at has gone to all packaged biscuits...yuck! Everything at the Wingate was fresh and delicious. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanaB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The staff is what makes this hotel fantastic. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this staff takes a second seat to no one. Cybrenna, Samantha, Christina, Elizabeth, and Matt thank you for making my stay fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bsviis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Just to let you know Jessica was one of the nicest people I've met in a while. She was very helpful in knowing her surroundings to the hotel. She knew all the restaurants and places to get supplies. Hope to stay here again soon!

Thanks for a nice trip, Mark

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
3.6 km away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#17 of 87 in Raleigh
1,059 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#32 of 87 in Raleigh
180 reviews
2.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
7.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Address: 6115 Corporate Ridge Rd, Chapel Hill Rd., Raleigh, NC 27607-5473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#19 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: ₹ 6,447 - ₹ 10,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary Hotel is a smart, modern lodging choice, only minutes from The PNC Arena, NC State University & Carter-Finley Stadium, NC State Fairgrounds, Triangle Research Park and RDU Airport. Our smoke free hotel offers numerous amenities and services for modern-day business and leisure travelers such as our complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool & jacuzzi, 24-hr fitness center, business facility and sundry shop, hosted bar hours,and over 1,000 square ft of boardroom & meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham State Arena Raleigh / Cary Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing