We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Raleigh(Raleigh)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 191
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree(Raleigh)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 237
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 108
US$ 99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
570
369
210
97
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
570
369
210
97
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktrain tracksindoor poolshuttle servicewaffle makeryogurthot tubhockey gamefree shuttlebreakfast barstayed one nightstaff was friendlygreat place to stayfree breakfastbed was comfortablethe room was nicewould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,259 - 1,264 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed here for three weeks Training for job. Great hotel. Cybrena at the front desk is a pro. Nice pool, and great wine/beer reception daily. Close to Cary and PNC arena, and they give you postcards with directions.on how to get to local restaurants. Nice Phillip HDTV's in the rooms

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Cybrina worked all her knowlege to get me the best price for a room. She then went above and beyond and bought me Christmas gifts. She is only 1 of many of the staff that keep me coming back while I work this travel nursing position at a prison in Raleigh.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ2NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Front desk was always efficient and also willing to take extra time to make sure they gave you the right answer.

However although the rooms are large and modern- there were all kinds of little issues. In no particular order:

extremely loud and vibration prone AC, and windows that don't open

Shower curtain could not be fully closed and so the bathroom was always flooding

Climate control didn't have a fan setting, so for people who like to sleep with it on, you were out of luck, it would turn off whenever it hit the target temp

None of the "vending machine areas" have vending machines (even though they require a room key to enter), just ice machines, so you have to go downstairs for sodas etc

In short- although it looks good on the surface, somehow you can tell its a Wyndham property... they just can't get the little things right

There are a couple good restaurants within walking distance (indian and bbq) and also a 24hr McDonalds, other than that you NEED to drive... also airport transport was very fast and helpful

Room Tip: Whole building vibrates when trains go by, even-side of building faces tracks
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anonymousor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I travel to Raleigh at least once a month and always stay at this hotel. It is very convenient to the interstate, restaurants, and downtown Raleigh. The staff is amazing and the hotel is attractive, with marble countertops in the bathroom and huge rooms. Each room has a microwave and mini-fridge. The beds are comfortable and sparkling clean. There is a nice fitness room with a huge TV and wonderful indoor pool. Most nights there is a manager's reception in the lobby with snacks, beer, and wine. This hotel has all the amenities of a high end hotel but the price is fantastic. I would stay here for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, and I have stayed in several over the past year.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zarbock1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a night while in town. It was fine. It had a pool (did not use) and a free manager's reception from 5-9pm featuring cocktails and appetizers which we missed. My friend went to the breakfast buffet and said that it was fine with good coffee. The only negatives for the brief time we were actually in the hotel include the train (luckily, it went by during the early evening) and ho-hum service. The door lock did not function properly (it didn't lock when closing the door) and the drain in the bathtub did not drain properly when showering. I told the receptionist upon departure and she made note of it. It was an ok stay for someone passing through for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mishywishy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha M, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time out to review the Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Hotel as feedback such as yours helps us improve our facility. I want to extend my apologies for the experience you had at our facility.

I am sad to hear your dissatisfaction with our property. Please be assured that your drain and lock issue have been addressed. I apologize that your experience here was anything less than expected. We strive for great service and value. Please let me know if I can assist you further in any way. You may email me at Samantha@ncraleighhotel.com or call me on my direct line at 919-809-8520. I look forward to hearing from you in the near future and it is my hope that you will give our property another try in the near future.

Warm regards,

Samantha Myszelow
Director of Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews