We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Wouldn't stay any where else when visiting"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #19 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Wouldn't stay any where else when visiting"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

First time in Raleigh in a while, I found this hotel on Tripadvisor & thought we would try it. I knew it was new because of the building still going on around it. From the moment I walked in I was more than impressed!!! The staff is excellent & better than any I have I have ever encountered. My company keeps me in hotels several months out the year, this one is the closest to being at home. Very modern, smelled wonderful & very clean. The rooms were great, beds were dreamy, train never woke us. Cybrina is GREAT!! She was always cheerful & keep my kids laughing, she knew all about the local attractions & places to take the kids, Kristina who worked the bar, knew where the best hidden restaurants were & gave us very good directions to each. I wouldn't want to stay any where else when I return to the area!!! I hope to return very soon...

Room Tip: The front side of the building has the better view & little trouble from the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank classy_lady P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    324
    160
    65
    37
See reviews for
378
190
57
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed here for three weeks Training for job. Great hotel. Cybrena at the front desk is a pro. Nice pool, and great wine/beer reception daily. Close to Cary and PNC arena, and they give you postcards with directions.on how to get to local restaurants. Nice Phillip HDTV's in the rooms

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Cybrina worked all her knowlege to get me the best price for a room. She then went above and beyond and bought me Christmas gifts. She is only 1 of many of the staff that keep me coming back while I work this travel nursing position at a prison in Raleigh.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ2NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
or
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Front desk was always efficient and also willing to take extra time to make sure they gave you the right answer.

However although the rooms are large and modern- there were all kinds of little issues. In no particular order:

extremely loud and vibration prone AC, and windows that don't open

Shower curtain could not be fully closed and so the bathroom was always flooding

Climate control didn't have a fan setting, so for people who like to sleep with it on, you were out of luck, it would turn off whenever it hit the target temp

None of the "vending machine areas" have vending machines (even though they require a room key to enter), just ice machines, so you have to go downstairs for sodas etc

In short- although it looks good on the surface, somehow you can tell its a Wyndham property... they just can't get the little things right

There are a couple good restaurants within walking distance (indian and bbq) and also a 24hr McDonalds, other than that you NEED to drive... also airport transport was very fast and helpful

Room Tip: Whole building vibrates when trains go by, even-side of building faces tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anonymousor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whiteville, nc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I travel to Raleigh at least once a month and always stay at this hotel. It is very convenient to the interstate, restaurants, and downtown Raleigh. The staff is amazing and the hotel is attractive, with marble countertops in the bathroom and huge rooms. Each room has a microwave and mini-fridge. The beds are comfortable and sparkling clean. There is a nice fitness room with a huge TV and wonderful indoor pool. Most nights there is a manager's reception in the lobby with snacks, beer, and wine. This hotel has all the amenities of a high end hotel but the price is fantastic. I would stay here for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, and I have stayed in several over the past year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zarbock1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
8.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#16 of 84 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
7.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
13.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Property: Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Address: 6115 Corporate Ridge Rd, Chapel Hill Rd., Raleigh, NC 27607-5473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#19 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 11,070
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary Hotel is a smart, modern lodging choice, only minutes from The PNC Arena, NC State University & Carter-Finley Stadium, NC State Fairgrounds, Triangle Research Park and RDU Airport. Our smoke free hotel offers numerous amenities and services for modern-day business and leisure travelers such as our complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool & jacuzzi, 24-hr fitness center, business facility and sundry shop, hosted bar hours, shuttle service, and over 1,000 square ft of boardroom & meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham State Arena Raleigh / Cary Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing