We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doesn't live up to the TripAdvisor Ratings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Bragg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Doesn't live up to the TripAdvisor Ratings”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Weekends can be frustrating when sports teams fill the rooms. Noise from young men/women was annoying. Breakfast area was full (no place to be seated); food area was a mess; some items empty (coffee, juice). Not a bad property, typical Fairfleid Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BraggDLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffbcmgmt, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! It is disappointing to read that you didnt enjoy your stay at our property. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we try to create an atmospehere for all of our guests to enjoy! It is also disappointing to hear that you feel we don't live up to our ratings but as you can see we get many positive reviews because we always strive to provide the best service that we can. Whenever we have large groups in house the desk staff try our hardest to monitor halls and keep noise levels to a minimal. As far as our breakfast goes it is held in our public space which sometimes can get over capacity especially when we have groups in house. We usually extend our banquet rooms to our guests during heavy breakfast times to accomodate the overflow. Our breakfast cook also works very hard to keep food replenished and the area clean. We do appreciate your feedback as it will help provide insight as to how we can better ourselves in the areas in which you mentioned in the future. It is our hope that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again, youre always welcome! If you would like to further discuss any issues please feel free to contact me at the property via phone:919-246-0107 or email at ffbc.frontdeskmanager@cmchotels.com

Best Regards
Shannon Brown, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    178
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
226
124
95
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Very convenient to airport. Morning manager, Ben, made sure that coffee was available in the lobby at 5 am for those of us that had to take the shuttle to the airport. Shuttle driver was fantastic. Rooms very clean. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffbcmgmt, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your previous stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as the cleanliness of your room. We can always count on Ben and Ron our morning employees to make sure all of our guests leave the property with something to start everyones day, even if its just a kind gesture! We hope you visit our property next time you're in the area.

Warm Regards,
Shannon Brown, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

When we arrived at 1am, Ben at the front desk greeted it's with enthusiasm and a kindness in his voice. The next morning Ben greeted us again with enthusiasm, as if we had given him $100 tip. He ran around making us feel as if we were the most important guest. When we borded the shuttle to the airport, the driver, Ron, greeted us as if we were old friends and long time customers (this was our first time at this Fairfield). This kind of service is extreamly rare; it's the kind if service that is going to keep us coming back. Thank you Ben and Ron we will see you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdbarnes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffbcmgmt, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your previous stay with us. We're glad to hear that you were treated with the utmost hospitality leaving a longing impression on you. Our team strive to have every guest who stays with us to leave with a positive impression of our hotel. We're glad that Ben and Ron really made you feel welcome during your stay with us. They're both really great at what they do. We hope that you give us the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Shannon Brown, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great Hotel , Great Location , Great Staff,

Ron and Ben assured an easy very early check out to make a 6:00 AM flight.

Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMJ2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffbcmgmt, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we're happy to hear that Ben and Ron was a part of helping your day get off to a great start. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Shannon Brown, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Rooms were very clean and the Shuttle driver was fantastic in the Morning....He was a very thoughful person.

Room Tip: no suggestion
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABryan5718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffbcmgmt, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel with fellow travelers. We're very glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms and that you could enjoy a good nights sleep at our property. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our shuttle driver.

Warm Regards,
Shannon Brown, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
13.0 km away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
0.3 km away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,834 - ₹ 12,317
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing