We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for 1 night of business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for 1 night of business”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Had a great 1 night stay here middle of the week. Nice quiet and comfy room. Plenty of cable channels. The on-site restaurant was very nice for a late dinner and cook-to-order breakfast was wonderful along with the fresh fruit. I usually stay at Hampton but am rethinking that Hilton Garden Inn may be the better way to go in the future after this positive experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    124
    52
    20
    9
See reviews for
137
93
20
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The people I cant express enough how great they were. We stayed here for a cheerleading competition and they made it so easy on us. Our girls had to be at the arena very early in the morning and would be gone before the big breakfast started so they made up bags for us to take first thing in the morning and delivered them to the room. Muffin, milk, banana, and some peanut butter...totally there idea as well. They room was clean and nice great price! Pool was great, girls played with others well maintained. I love Hiltons there the best hotels!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolinaWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
132 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful vacation to the southern Caribbean. We were so excited to go on this trip, since it included a fabulous cruise that ran from Antigua to Barbados. Because our flight to Antigua left at 7:00am, we decided to spend a night at the Hilton Garden Inn RDU Airport. My husband chose this hotel because he collects HiltonHonor points and because it's located very close to the airport. RDU is the code for Raleigh-Durham airport.

Checking in

Checking in at the Hilton Garden Inn RDU was simple. They had our reservation all ready in the database and our room was ready.

The room

The inn features "sleep number" beds. Neither my husband nor I had ever used one of these beds before. I have to admit, I didn't really play with it too much because I was so excited about our impending cruise. The room was decorated in purples and greens and included a nice hi-def flatscreen television, writing desk, WiFi, microwave, and a refrigerator.

The bathroom

The bathroom wasn't extraordinarily exciting or anything. It was generously sized with a tub/shower combination and good toiletries. The water pressure in the shower was good and there was plenty of hot water.

Other amenities

The Hilton Garden RDU has a fully functioning restaurant, an exercise room, an indoor pool, and a business center. I would have liked to have tried the pool, but realized that my swimsuit would get wet and that would make it a challenge to pack for our big trip.

We did spend some time in the restaurant, which offered an array of sandwiches, appetizer, soups, and entrees. We sat at the bar and chatted up the bartender, who was very friendly and great at upselling booze. I watched him suggestive sell double shots to several guests!

My husband and I enjoyed our dinners in the restaurant. My husband especially liked the beef tips, which were served with rice and plenty of zing. I had shrimp cocktail because I wasn't very hungry. I was more interested in tasting wine, anyway.

Hilton Garden Inn at RDU offers room service and breakfast. Unfortunately, our flight was too early to try the breakfast.

Sleep quality

We slept very well on the fancy bed, but again, had to get up too early the next morning to fully appreciate it the way we might have. Checking out was easy. A manager was on duty when we left before 5:00am.

Other information

Check in is at 3:00pm. Check out is at noon.

This facility is 100% smoke free.

The hotel offers luggage hold, which is a plus for travelers who have late flights. Parking is free and plentiful, though there is also an airport shuttle.

There is a coin laundry available in the hotel, or you can have your soiled clothes sent out by valet.

There is a small gift shop as well as a "Pavilion Pantry", which is available 24 hours a day for when you need a midnight snack.

An in room safe is available.

Overall impressions

We had a good stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at RDU. We would happily stay again the next time we have an early flight out of RDU. This hotel is clean and well-run and the employees are very friendly. I recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knotheadusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice and each time it has been a pleasant experience. This facility will go above and beyond to ensure you have a rewarding experience during your stay. When making your hotel accomodations don't overlook this facility.

Room Tip: They aim to please and will help you anyway they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnkr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed here for a night in Raleigh, and this was a perfect property. There was nothing special, but they did everything right. Check-In was quick and efficient. The room was clean, large, spotless, and the sleep by number bed worked. Breakfast was buffet as it was a weekend, and was also perfectly fine. (great omelette.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 km away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
9.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
18.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
17.0 km away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
Address: 6412 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27616-3018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,563 - ₹ 13,833
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center hotel is located at the corner of Capital Blvd & I-540. Settle in for the night in one of our guest rooms offering Garden Sleep System(R) King Bed or two Queen Beds. These room types will have 32''LCD TVs, refrigerator and microwave, coffee makers, complimentary WiFi and a large working space. For more space, simply upgrade to a Junior Suite, featuring a sitting area for you to enjoy the comfort you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn hotel. When you're ready for some after-work relaxation or fun during a weekend getaway, the indoor hotel pool and fitness center at our Raleigh, NC hotel are available. Guests can also enjoy additional on-site services such as the Garden Grill(R) restaurant and lounge. Great Hotel Features ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing