We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel In An Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The hotel is located in the midst of shops, restaurants, and a movie theater. For me the location was preferable to downtown, which was a short, easy drive away. Parking is free. There are many eating establishments within walking distance, as well as a Harris Teeter supermarket.
I had a room on the eighth floor, facing towards the Raleigh skyline. It was spacious, clean, with a very large bathroom, and brand-name amenities. There was neither outside noise audible, nor sounds from the hallway or other rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The sheets and towels were clean and fairly new. The air conditioning worked well, but was somewhat audible. There is a main flat screen TV, and one built into the bathroom mirror (not really necessary). The hotel accommodated my "early check-in" request.
There was a refrigerator in the room, but it was not working. Upon mentioning it on check-out, the clerk was grateful, but not apologetic. Also, housekeeping attended to the room late in the day, and did not fully replenish used towels or amenities. Customer service was not at all bad, but could have been better.
I booked through the marriott.com website and paid $135 per night for a weekend stay.
I was happy with the hotel, and would stay there again. If the service was better, I would have rated it higher.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEETHEBEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

SEETHEBEST,
Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. Your business is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 397 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Hotel was a 4 star hotel in my opinion with five star experience. Well decorated with bright, clean decor. Hallways bright and welcoming. Staff attentive in a manner that is " behind the scenes." This is one of few hotels that I had no complaints. Bathroom modern, clean and cool TV behind bathroom mirror. Color scheme attractive and relaxing. Despite being in busy location the room was quiet and bed was wonderful, one of the best nights sleep in awhile. Only rated this as a 4 star versus a 5 star as it doesn't have a ton of amenities that I felt you would see in a 5 star.
The Italian restaurant downstairs, Mia Francsco, was excellent. See review on this.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slwalkerthacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

slwalkerthacker,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thanks especially for recognizing the staff, it made their day! We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Yours truly,
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Location is superb, easy walking distance to many shops and nice restaurants. Hotel and room were very clean and quiet. Service was excellent. The Renaissance really exceeded my expectations and is a top notch Marriott hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I am in the area and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

J871,
Thank you so very much for writing a review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of care into our hotel and I am glad you found it enjoyable. We look forward to see you again when you are in the area!

Thanks again,
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My husband and I have stayed a couple of times at this hotel for a local "date night" and it is a great hotel in a great location. The rooms are very nice/clean/quiet, service is exceptional, and it is convenient to a lot of restaurants and shops. Parking is free (there is a charge if you use the valet). We have not eaten in the hotel restaurant but this last stay we did try the Mia Francesca for Sunday brunch (I believe they are not a part of the hotel - just located attached to it) which was really good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

jolena28,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our tam. We look forward to seeing you and your husband again!

Truly yours,
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Very Nice place to stay. Will go back again......I planned for a night for my boyfriend for his birthday, he was totally blown away. I did get the Romance Package with I will not get that again. I came with a cheap bottle of Champagn and 6 small pieces of chocolates, but other that that the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylP411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

CherylP411,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. My apologies for the issue you had with the Romance Package, thanks for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Yours truly,
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
3.2 km away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
3.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
2.3 km away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
0.4 km away
AC Hotel Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Address: 4100 Main At North Hills St, Raleigh, NC 27609-5754
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: ₹ 13,234 - ₹ 23,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern luxury among Raleigh North Hills hotels at the newly renovated Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, mere steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. This hotel in Raleigh North Hills is sure to please even the most discerning traveler or event planner, with plush comfort in every guest room and suite, and exclusive benefits for guests in Concierge Level rooms. Impeccable event planners will cater to your every whim in more than 10,000 square feet of function space, whether it be for your Raleigh wedding, meeting, reunion or special event. When dining at our Raleigh North Hills hotel, 41Hundred Restaurant & Lounge is not to be missed, featuring southern fusion and more. Guests also enjoy the services and facilities of the full fitness center just next door, including swimming pool, cardio and weight rooms and fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing