We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
150
64
22
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
64
22
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expresspancake machineroom was cleanfree breakfaststay there againbiscuitseggsbagelseasy accessnice hotelthe breakfast arealocation is greatexercise roomshopping mallsausageamusement parkcarolina place mall
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed a week for work. Hotel grounds, lobby, and room are well-kept and pretty nice.
The complimentary breakfast being located on the second floor is a bit odd, but not a big hassle.
The hotel's fitness room needs some work. Elliptical doesn't work, the stationary-bicycle and treadmill are not far behind it as they are end-of-life, pretty noisy, and seem to be falling apart. Could definitely use a refresh of the equipment. No free-weights or weight-lifting machines either. The room itself is plenty-big to add some more (and better working) equipment.
Would rate 4-5 stars if the fitness center met the same quality as the rest of the hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while in the area. We appreciate all the feedback regarding your visit. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Gloria B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I was very impressed with the staff. The staff was so professional and kind. They accommodated me when I did not have reservations. I stayed there December 31, 2016 for two nights. Rooms were available. The rooms were very clean and upscale. The breakfast was awesome. There were other places to eat nearby. This is a hotel that I would highly recommend if you want professional service.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fletchermary79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

It is always our pleasure to be at your service! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to you coming and staying again real soon.

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This hotel was located to what seemed to be a good location. The price was reasonable. The hotel seemed to be a little smaller than most HIE are and the rooms were a little smaller but the Hotel was very clean and well taken care of. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

We are so delighted you chose our hotel to stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to having you again real soon.

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Selected this hotel because it is across the street from the Carolina Place shopping mall. Dicks Sporting Goods is also near by. Numerous restaurants close. Comfortable room. No issues. Breakfast was average. Wi-Fi worked without issues. Staff was courteous. Would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Preston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

We are so happy that our location worked out while you were here. Happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

One night business stay. Friendly folks, quiet, clean, comfy room.
Breakfast good and hot early between 6-6:15 am.
Easy in and out off 485 from Charlotte,
Everything as expected, no surprises. Coffee good.
What else is needed?

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

We thank you so much for choosing us while in the area. We hope to see you again real soon.

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews