We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of Vehicle Vandalism - Park at Your Own Risk - No Cameras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The hotel is new, clean, beautiful and well kept. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. HOWEVER, the parking lot does not have cameras and has several vehicle vandlized. This was per the police officer who took the report after our front window was smashed out and several items stolen. He left his card in our front seat and indicated he regularly patrols the lot due to frequent occurrences. We stayed at Holiday Inn because, as a chain, we thought we could have some expectation of security. I called IHG Corporate and they indicated the franchise owners do not have a requirement to install cameras. What a shame in this day and age. Perhaps now this owner will have second thoughts.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MICHELLE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and staff. We do apologize for the incident that happened in the parking lot. Unfortunately the hotels in this area were affected. We do hope that you will come back and see us soon.

Thank you!
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed a week for work. Hotel grounds, lobby, and room are well-kept and pretty nice.
The complimentary breakfast being located on the second floor is a bit odd, but not a big hassle.
The hotel's fitness room needs some work. Elliptical doesn't work, the stationary-bicycle and treadmill are not far behind it as they are end-of-life, pretty noisy, and seem to be falling apart. Could definitely use a refresh of the equipment. No free-weights or weight-lifting machines either. The room itself is plenty-big to add some more (and better working) equipment.
Would rate 4-5 stars if the fitness center met the same quality as the rest of the hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while in the area. We appreciate all the feedback regarding your visit. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Gloria B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I was very impressed with the staff. The staff was so professional and kind. They accommodated me when I did not have reservations. I stayed there December 31, 2016 for two nights. Rooms were available. The rooms were very clean and upscale. The breakfast was awesome. There were other places to eat nearby. This is a hotel that I would highly recommend if you want professional service.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fletchermary79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

It is always our pleasure to be at your service! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to you coming and staying again real soon.

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This hotel was located to what seemed to be a good location. The price was reasonable. The hotel seemed to be a little smaller than most HIE are and the rooms were a little smaller but the Hotel was very clean and well taken care of. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

We are so delighted you chose our hotel to stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to having you again real soon.

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Selected this hotel because it is across the street from the Carolina Place shopping mall. Dicks Sporting Goods is also near by. Numerous restaurants close. Comfortable room. No issues. Breakfast was average. Wi-Fi worked without issues. Staff was courteous. Would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Preston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

We are so happy that our location worked out while you were here. Happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.3 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
173 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
215 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
1.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South

Address: 9825 Leitner Dr, I-485, Pineville, NC 28134-6556
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pineville
#4 Business Hotel in Pineville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Price Range: ₹ 5,471 - ₹ 7,816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pineville, NC hotel's guests love our friendly staff! At the Best Western Plus® Pineville-Charlotte South our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC. Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking district and at the Charlotte Convention Center. Major businesses like Siemens and Honeywell, as well as the Carolinas Medical Center and Ballantyne Corporate Park, are also close to the hotel's property in Pineville, NC. Guests can use the free Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center to keep up with the office. Our hotel's patrons vacation in Charlotte, NC for the eclectic attractions and urban energy. Just 15 minutes from our location south of the city, you can hit highlights like Discovery Place and the NASCAR® Hall of Fame, stroll through the historic Fourth Ward and catch a Hornets game or concert at the Spectrum Center. For a day outside the city, drive 10 minutes to Carowinds. Start your morning at the free full hot breakfast bar or just lounge by the outdoor pool. Make the most of your trip to the "Queen City" by staying at our hotel's accommodations in Pineville, NC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pineville Hotel Pineville
Holiday Inn Pineville
Pineville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing