We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
150
64
22
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
64
22
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expresspancake machineroom was cleanfree breakfaststay there againbiscuitseggsbagelseasy accessnice hotelthe breakfast arealocation is greatexercise roomshopping mallsausageamusement parkcarolina place mall
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Clean, newly updated excellent hot breakfast courteous and friendly check in. Worth the 15 min drive from interstate.
Everything was spot on. Management is doing it right. Will return if in area again. For the price this hotel should be number one in area. You will not be disappointed all photos are before renovation on ta. Modern clean update throughout hotel

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank vdan1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and also the renovation. It is always our pleasure to be at your service. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Thank you!
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel! After experiencing the worst customer service at a different hotel chain and booking last minute at this location, I wish I had booked originally here! The front desk worker was so friendly and the room was very clean with great amenities! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was the best I have had yet at a hotel and the location makes it easy to travel uptown Charlotte as well as find things to do in the area. I will probably make this hotel my main stay when I am visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay while with us. It is our pleasure to be at your service. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Thank you!
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel had great staff and great breakfast available. They were accommodating with our requests and the breakfast foods were well stocked and hot. Beds and bathrooms were clean. Pretty much all you can ask for in a hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tourist637631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

We thank you so much for staying us while in the area. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Thank you!
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is generally clean and quiet.. There's ample parking space in front and at the back of the hotel. Breakfast is complimentary so it's a good bonus. The only thing we noticed is that there's a faint odor coming from under the sink in the bathroom. I also like the close proximity to shopping mall and restaurants, it is literally across the street.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank WencyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for choosing our hotel while in the area. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the area. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

After severlnhours in the car, we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express in Pineville around 4:00 p.m. We were given our room key but upon opening the door, we were confronted with a room that had not been cleaned. One of the housekeepers was most apologetic, took our luggage back to the front desk and we were given a nice upgrade. While it was somewhat of an inconvenience, the consideration and attention we were given certainly were appreciated. The room was very nice, the bed so comfortable, and breakfast was more than adequate. This is a very nicely remodeled hotel and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsrMasonCity_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while in the area. We hope you will be back to see us soon. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Thank you!
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews