We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Last Minute Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2016

When the reservation was not honored at a different hotel nearby, I pulled up the IHG app on the cell phone. While I would like to say that the app saved the day, it was actually easier and quicker to drive over to the hotel and get excellent service by the front desk staff. They gave us a great room at a comparable rate, and from now on, that will be the hotel of choice when staying in the Charlotte Pineville area.

Room Tip: Eating area is on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swoeng87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to Charlotte/Pineville. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Michelle B.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Clean, newly updated excellent hot breakfast courteous and friendly check in. Worth the 15 min drive from interstate.
Everything was spot on. Management is doing it right. Will return if in area again. For the price this hotel should be number one in area. You will not be disappointed all photos are before renovation on ta. Modern clean update throughout hotel

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank vdan1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and also the renovation. It is always our pleasure to be at your service. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Thank you!
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel! After experiencing the worst customer service at a different hotel chain and booking last minute at this location, I wish I had booked originally here! The front desk worker was so friendly and the room was very clean with great amenities! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was the best I have had yet at a hotel and the location makes it easy to travel uptown Charlotte as well as find things to do in the area. I will probably make this hotel my main stay when I am visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay while with us. It is our pleasure to be at your service. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Thank you!
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
81
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel had great staff and great breakfast available. They were accommodating with our requests and the breakfast foods were well stocked and hot. Beds and bathrooms were clean. Pretty much all you can ask for in a hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

We thank you so much for staying us while in the area. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Thank you!
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is generally clean and quiet.. There's ample parking space in front and at the back of the hotel. Breakfast is complimentary so it's a good bonus. The only thing we noticed is that there's a faint odor coming from under the sink in the bathroom. I also like the close proximity to shopping mall and restaurants, it is literally across the street.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank WencyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for choosing our hotel while in the area. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the area. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
219 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
177 reviews
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 10 in Fort Mill
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South

Address: 9825 Leitner Dr, I-485, Pineville, NC 28134-6556
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pineville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
#4 Business Hotel in Pineville
Price Range: ₹ 5,513 - ₹ 9,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pineville, NC hotel's guests love our friendly staff! At the Best Western Plus® Pineville-Charlotte South our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC. Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking district and at the Charlotte Convention Center. Major businesses like Siemens and Honeywell, as well as the Carolinas Medical Center and Ballantyne Corporate Park, are also close to the hotel's property in Pineville, NC. Guests can use the free Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center to keep up with the office. Our hotel's patrons vacation in Charlotte, NC for the eclectic attractions and urban energy. Just 15 minutes from our location south of the city, you can hit highlights like Discovery Place and the NASCAR® Hall of Fame, stroll through the historic Fourth Ward and catch a Hornets game or concert at the Spectrum Center. For a day outside the city, drive 10 minutes to Carowinds. Start your morning at the free full hot breakfast bar or just lounge by the outdoor pool. Make the most of your trip to the "Queen City" by staying at our hotel's accommodations in Pineville, NC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pineville Hotel Pineville
Holiday Inn Pineville
Pineville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing