We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
69
71
31
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
71
31
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green room was clean waffles golf group olive garden pool and hot tub small refrigerator and microwave waffle maker quality hotel several times a year bit dated front desk staff sleeping area recent stay golf courses are nice breakfast nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

After staying at a Micro tel by Wyndham the night before, it made me appreciate Marriott. The place is clean, with a nice lay out of the room and all you need for a very comfortable stay. They offer breakfast every morning. Perfect place for business or family stay. Will come back.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank WellsTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We were staying here for the Pinehurst Concours d'Elegance, where millions of dollars worth of legendary collectible cars were on display on the fairways. My Corvette club found this hotel, which was a short hop from the show, and convenient to local amenities. The ABC store was right down the road (a must if you want to enjoy cocktails in your room later). The hotel looked very up-to-date and attractive, and the room was spacious and comfortable and clean throughout. There was a nice outdoor pool and hot tub in the back, and a putting green in the front (of course, this is golf city. The breakfast buffet nicely satisfied our morning appetites. Handicap access was excellent. We will stay here again if we go to Pinehurst next year.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank c5mjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

SpringHill Suites is a great place to stay in Pinehurst, if you are a golfer it is convenient to all golf course, if you are a wife to a golfer and don't golf it is convenient to lots of shopping. It is close to a large number of great restaurants, (Longhorn, Outback, Olive Garden). The rooms are large and very clean, they have an excellent breakfast bar each morning ( eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee, assorted hot teas, juice and assorted pastry. Check is a breeze with the wonderful help of staff member like Lori who goes beyond the call to help in what you may need to make you stay a great one. Easy assess to the highway with a convenient stop light. It also have a pool and hot tub.

Room tip: ,Rooms 100, 103, 105, have easy access to parking lot
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Linda C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We appreciate your comments and always welcome feedback. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Thank You,

Staff of Springhill Suites Pinehurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Three of us shared a suite here and did not feel crowded at all. The queen beds were very comfortable, separated from the sitting room area which had a long couch to watch TV, with a nearby 'office' alcove, coffee bar with refrigerator. The bathroom had a separate make-up area with the toilet and shower behind a door, so people don't get in each other's way. We were here for two nights and found the staff very welcoming and helpful. As well as a hot breakfast, there was just about anything someone might want. We felt the rate was a very good one. We would certainly choose to stay here again.

Room tip: I think every room looks into the beautiful woods of the area.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DrPam32605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear DrPam32605,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We appreciate your comments and always welcome feedback. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Thank You,

Staff of Springhill Suites Pinehurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This hotel looks very new and very well maintained. It also seems to be much more reasonably priced than anything else in town. I was there for business but it seemed they had the ability to set up golf outings since thats what most people come to Pinehurst for.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Rich M,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We appreciate your comments and always welcome feedback. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Thank You,

Staff of Springhill Suites Pinehurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews