We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An exquisite stay in a lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior Front
Patio and Screend In Porch Looking from the inside out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Exterior Front
Patio and Screend In Porch
Looking from the inside out
Eating Area
Family Room
Bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Hallway
Screened In Porch
Library
Library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pinehurst, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert M
1 review
“An exquisite stay in a lovely location”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great yard, pristine location. Excellent amenities. The owner is prepared and thorough at a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The charm of the cottage and the location.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a beautiful cottage. Close to village, Carolina Hotel and golf. Would highly recommend this rental. Fully equipped with everything you could wish for. We were sad to leave and would have loved to stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: One of the beds very soft. Rolled to the middle.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJA620
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for a nicer place!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from an amazing trip to Pinehurst. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect, as was the quaint cottage with all of the modern amenities. The inside was beautiful and cozy. I loved the music throughout the house and the gorgeous new kitchen, which I might add had everything we needed. We spent lots of time out on the screened in porch enjoying the beautiful landscaping. It was also nice that everything was on one floor. This would be convenient for anyone that has trouble getting up and down stairs or that has small kids, as we do. Overall I would highly recommend this cottage. We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy K
dacula, ga
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience in Pinehurst!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a great stay in this Pinehurst cottage. It is incredibly close to all of the village restaurants and shops and only blocks from The Carolina. It is on such a cute, quiet village street...greats for walks. It is hard to believe this home was originally built in 1919 because everything is brand new and beautiful. It was so nice to stay in a historic home with so many modern conveniences. We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing-it was wonderful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing