We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for what we wanted.”
other travellers have booked this property
Juniper Pines Cottage...a nice place to stay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Juniper Pines Cottage...a nice place to stay
Living Room Living Room Fireplace (not functional) & TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Juniper Pines Cottage...a nice place to stay
Living Room
Living Room Fireplace (not functional) & TV
Living Room sofa side view
Staircase to loft
Living Area, Loft view
Front Entrance
Back Porch Close up view
Back Porch distant view
Back Porch
Kitchen view from living area
Kitchen stove & refridgerator
Kitchen counter & microwave
Kitchen sink & cupboard area
Kitchen table & chairs
Bathroom
Bathroom Sink
Bathroom Tub
Master Bedroom Queen Size Bed
Master Bedroom Dresser with Mirror
Master bedroom Window view
Bedroom 2 with full/regular size bed
Bedroom 2 armoire
Upper Loft back view
Upper Loft Staircase view
Upper Loft Front view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pinehurst, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mobile581...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect for what we wanted.”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just what we were looking for! Very private, quiet and relaxing. Just a couple of minutes to Pinehurst, Southern pines, etc. Very clean and well- maintained by owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you Richard! It was so nice to host you & Don & hope you come back for another visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Jamestown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A perfect spot for a quiet get-away!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife and I decided that we would love to rent a cottage instead of spending 6 nights in a confined hotel room. We found a perfect spot; Juniper Pines Cottage, in West End, NC. It was fully stocked with appliances, kitchen accessories, bed and bath linens, comfortable beds, chairs and tables inside and on the back porch. If you like the song of birds in the morning and quiet privacy, this is the place to be. Marie and Dave were the perfect hosts, accommodating our every need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay at JPC! Thank you for your kind review. And thanks for taking such great care of our cottage. We hope you return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank f
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in pinehurst”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The place is quiet and remote. Convenient to village and golf courses. The owners are very nice and helpful. Inwould stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks Frank. It was a pleasure to have you & your family here. And thanks for taking excellent care of JPC. You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbi C
Anaheim, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A calm and restful cottage nestled in a convenient location .”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A cottage hidden off the road with birds singing in the trees and fresh ground coffee waiting in the kitchen. Owners were friendly and helpful assuring our needs were met at our convenience . Cottage is clean and comfortable with all kitchen needs as well as bedding and towels. Easy and speedy wifi included.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charm of the property as well as welcome from owners.
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Hi Debbi.
We're so pleased that your stay at JPC was a peasant experience! Our priority is the comfort, enjoyment & safety of our guests. We are also greatful for responsible & caring guests like yourself. Thank you for keeping our lovely cottage so nice! We hope to see you here at JPC again.
All the best of travels to you!
Marie & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mhfarm
Maiden, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing could be finer”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Delightful stay at a renovated 1940's cabin with interesting history
Clean, clean, clean and very well upfitted
Sits near the owner's home but well protected privacy
Easy to get to Pinehurst and Southern Pines
Cute yard with antique farm implements
Porches front and rear with rocking chairs and table to eat al fresco on rear porch
Did I mention it is clean, clean, clean????

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thanks for your review which is very helpful for our prospective guests!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at JPC and appreciate that you took thoughtful care of the cottage.

You're welcome back anytime you may plan to visit our area again!

Sincerely, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing