We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly service and spotlessly clean”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocracoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edwards of Ocracoke Rooms and Cottages
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ocracoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2015

After the high prices we'd had to pay in Charleston, Savannah and St Mary's, we found our room in the bungalow very reasonably priced. we were fortunate to get room number 8 on the end of the row of rooms in the bungalow as we got an extra window and neighbours on only one side. our bed was a little narrower than a
Queen sized bed, but wide enough for us. there was also a single bed in the room which we could use to leave our clothes on. it is a friendly, family- run inn. we arrived at Ocracoke landing strip in our small plane and Sarah came to meet us and drive us to the inn. she even gave us a tour of the town on the way with recommendations on where to eat. We were also able to do our laundry in their washing machine for 3$.

Room Tip: One of the end rooms in the bungalow, such as number 8, the one we occupied
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Edwards of Ocracoke Rooms and Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2015

Edwards may not be the newest or trendy commercial place to stay on Ocracoke, but it is honestly one of the cleanest, safest and creatively decorated places I have visited anywhere (think rural beach house in Hawaii.). The staff is so attentive to detail and it is in a quiet neighborhood too. I always felt comfortable bringing my children there as a single mother. The only improvement I could suggest would be to add a kennel for the canines. When I am feeling overworked and overwhelmed, knowing that Edwards is a day's drive away makes me smile.

Room Tip: All accommodations are affordable. My favorite are the efficiency rooms with built in kitchen and s...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We stayed in one of the small bungalows and it was quite adequate for one night. The room was very clean and functional. A bit small but great if all you do is sleep there. Rockers on the front porch are nice but be aware that the walls (both interior and exterior) are very thin so you'll hear them and they'll hear you. I'd pick one of their large rooms for a longer stay but ours was just right for one night.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TallTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed here just for an overnight, in one of the smaller cottages. When you hear "cottage" it can conjure up one of two images: quaint, or shack. This place was so clean, so quaint, so nice. And located near many restaurants, within walking distance. It was our first foray into the Outer Banks, and Ocracoke is lovely...quiet this time of year with lots of friendly folks. The proprietors were eager to make it easy for us to check in since we were arriving on the ferry after 6:00 PM. There seem to be lots of choices on the island of where to stay, but we would definitely choose Edwards again!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vbailey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

This was our family's first trip to Ocracoke and we were very happy with our stay at Edwards of Ocracoke. It was clean, comfortable, and roomy. We only stayed one night this trip, but look forward to making another visit soon. We especially enjoyed spending time in the screened-in porch and courtyard area.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RamonaHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocracoke
28.4 km away
The Breakwater Inn
The Breakwater Inn
#7 of 11 in Hatteras Island
134 reviews
29.7 km away
Sea Gull Motel
Sea Gull Motel
#10 of 11 in Hatteras Island
52 reviews
0.8 km away
Castle on Silver Lake
Castle on Silver Lake
#3 of 7 in Ocracoke
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Village Motel
Village Motel
#4 of 5 in Hatteras Island
3 reviews
28.9 km away
Hatteras Harbor Marina and Motel
27.9 km away
Hatteras Sands Campground
Hatteras Sands Campground
#8 of 16 in Hatteras Island
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwards of Ocracoke Rooms and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwards of Ocracoke Rooms and Cottages

Address: 216 Old Beach Road, Ocracoke, NC 27960
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Ocracoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ocracoke
Price Range: ₹ 3,508 - ₹ 10,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edwards of Ocracoke offers a classic island facility located in the heart of Ocracoke Village and is convenient to shops, restaurants and Silver Lake Harbor, on a quiet, less traveled street. The accommodations are modern, exceptionally clean and very reasonably priced, while retaining the original charm and ambiance of the quaint fishing village atmosphere. Edwards offers a variety of options for vacationers and travelers: single rooms, double rooms, apartments and cottages which can accommodate couples and families. The facility is family-owned and operated and provides charming accommodations in a tranquil setting. It's like going back in time - you can relax and enjoy life like you're suppose to. We welcome you to our vintage facility and hope that you discover the charm. Our guests like to walk and bike to shops and restaurants or gather outside in the courtyard to visit, grill, barbecue or clean their fish catch. Many of the guests return annually to their favorite units and often bring others to share in their vacation tradition with us at Edwards of Ocracoke. The facilities consist of 8 motel rooms, 3 efficiency rooms, 6 cottage apartments and 2 private cottages. Most have private screened porches while others offer open porches and decks, providing a room outdoors as a part of the relaxed atmosphere that is offered at Edwards. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edwards Of Ocracoke Hotel Ocracoke
Edwards Hotel Ocracoke
Edwards Motel Ocracoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing