We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quaint and Reasonable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocracoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edwards of Ocracoke Rooms and Cottages
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ocracoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We stayed in one of the small bungalows and it was quite adequate for one night. The room was very clean and functional. A bit small but great if all you do is sleep there. Rockers on the front porch are nice but be aware that the walls (both interior and exterior) are very thin so you'll hear them and they'll hear you. I'd pick one of their large rooms for a longer stay but ours was just right for one night.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TallTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Edwards of Ocracoke Rooms and Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed here just for an overnight, in one of the smaller cottages. When you hear "cottage" it can conjure up one of two images: quaint, or shack. This place was so clean, so quaint, so nice. And located near many restaurants, within walking distance. It was our first foray into the Outer Banks, and Ocracoke is lovely...quiet this time of year with lots of friendly folks. The proprietors were eager to make it easy for us to check in since we were arriving on the ferry after 6:00 PM. There seem to be lots of choices on the island of where to stay, but we would definitely choose Edwards again!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vbailey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

This was our family's first trip to Ocracoke and we were very happy with our stay at Edwards of Ocracoke. It was clean, comfortable, and roomy. We only stayed one night this trip, but look forward to making another visit soon. We especially enjoyed spending time in the screened-in porch and courtyard area.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RamonaHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I honestly don't think I could have left feeling better about our stay! Clean rooms, comfy bed, hot shower, cute and quiet. After spending one night and the toilet clogging up for the evening I was a bit let down. We called that night for help but, I didn't know about the emergency number on the door until the next day when checking out. I explained to the lady what had happened and I was sorry that we left it such a mess. She was very sorry and went above and beyond to insure we left with a good feeling by giving us a full refund for the night! It's very hard to find treatment like that this day in time, so if you want to be treated as a respectable guest don't hesitate to stay here. Can I say more?!!!?!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jojo2139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Very clean and tidy. We were there at the end of the off-season and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The man in the office was extremely helpful. Very relaxing and we enjoyed the rocking chairs on the wide porch. We would definitely stay there again. Good location; it's located within walking distance of most sites of interest.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryloyola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocracoke
28.4 km away
The Breakwater Inn
The Breakwater Inn
#7 of 11 in Hatteras Island
133 reviews
29.7 km away
Sea Gull Motel
Sea Gull Motel
#10 of 11 in Hatteras Island
51 reviews
0.7 km away
Castle on Silver Lake
Castle on Silver Lake
#3 of 7 in Ocracoke
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Village Motel
Village Motel
#4 of 5 in Hatteras Island
3 reviews
28.9 km away
Hatteras Harbor Marina and Motel
27.9 km away
Hatteras Sands Campground
Hatteras Sands Campground
#8 of 16 in Hatteras Island
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwards of Ocracoke Rooms and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwards of Ocracoke Rooms and Cottages

Address: 216 Old Beach Road, Ocracoke, NC 27960
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Ocracoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ocracoke
Price Range: ₹ 3,471 - ₹ 10,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edwards of Ocracoke offers a classic island facility located in the heart of Ocracoke Village and is convenient to shops, restaurants and Silver Lake Harbor, on a quiet, less traveled street. The accommodations are modern, exceptionally clean and very reasonably priced, while retaining the original charm and ambiance of the quaint fishing village atmosphere. Edwards offers a variety of options for vacationers and travelers: single rooms, double rooms, apartments and cottages which can accommodate couples and families. The facility is family-owned and operated and provides charming accommodations in a tranquil setting. It's like going back in time - you can relax and enjoy life like you're suppose to. We welcome you to our vintage facility and hope that you discover the charm. Our guests like to walk and bike to shops and restaurants or gather outside in the courtyard to visit, grill, barbecue or clean their fish catch. Many of the guests return annually to their favorite units and often bring others to share in their vacation tradition with us at Edwards of Ocracoke. The facilities consist of 8 motel rooms, 3 efficiency rooms, 6 cottage apartments and 2 private cottages. Most have private screened porches while others offer open porches and decks, providing a room outdoors as a part of the relaxed atmosphere that is offered at Edwards. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edwards Of Ocracoke Hotel Ocracoke
Edwards Hotel Ocracoke
Edwards Motel Ocracoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing