We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most hospitable motel in Ocracoke”
Review of Sand Dollar Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocracoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sand Dollar Motel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocracoke
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Staying in this motel is actually one of the reasons my visit was so amazing. They went above and beyond what was expected. Such nice people. It's a humble room but very clean, close to everything, and cheap! If you are vacationing at the beach, who cares how lavish the room is. One of he best motel experiences ever because the owners were so unbelievably fabulous. I'll never forget their hospitaliity.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theowreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed he overnight on our way to Buxton, NC. This is a wonderful little hotel and quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geri1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Visited Ocracoke in August and had a very nice stay at the Sand Dollar. We had a 2 BR room, ir was small but had a private bath and a good working AC. Room was clean and the manager is a nice guy. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I have stayed here several years in October . Clean rooms friendly staff. A small fridge and micro wave in the room .All I need for a week of fishing , The price was right . Seems to attract other f fishermen too so you can exchange fishing stories. There is a fish cleaning station out back past the pool . I am sure I will keep coming back for years to come.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fish_oinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Got into orcacoke late and coordinated with the staff to pick up keys. Room was small but clean. The room we had was beach themed with wood panel walls. Sort of dated but it was clean (cannot stress now important it is for a place to be clean) Bathroom was recently remodelled. Great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrscuriousity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocracoke
29.6 km away
Sea Gull Motel
Sea Gull Motel
#10 of 11 in Hatteras Island
52 reviews
28.3 km away
The Breakwater Inn
The Breakwater Inn
#7 of 11 in Hatteras Island
136 reviews
0.8 km away
Castle on Silver Lake
Castle on Silver Lake
#3 of 7 in Ocracoke
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Village Motel
Village Motel
#4 of 5 in Hatteras Island
3 reviews
28.1 km away
Hatteras Harbor Marina and Motel
27.9 km away
Hatteras Sands Campground
Hatteras Sands Campground
#8 of 16 in Hatteras Island
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Dollar Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Dollar Motel

Address: 70 Sand Dollar Rd., Ocracoke, NC 27960
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Ocracoke
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ocracoke
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Sand Dollar Hotel Ocracoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing