We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pony Island Motel
Nearby Hotels
Sea Gull Motel(Hatteras Island)
US$ 126
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
106
68
29
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
68
29
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorgrills and picnic tablesgreat poolroom was cleandefinitely stay here againonly stayed one nightstaff was very friendly and helpfulwithin walking distanceconvenient locationrent bikesacross the streetshops and restaurantsmicrowaveislandferrysuitesink
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Second time here at Ocracoke. We came for the beach to be on with the 4*4.
The Pony Island Motel is very nice, you park near the room and also having a hose to clean the salty windows.
This place is very well maintan, the rooms are very nice and seems like new. Comfortable and quite at night. All I have to say is good, perfect to stay. Ocracoke is a very small place so there is not a lot of people around, cool N quite. Long Beach to fish swim walk and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcPell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We needed to stay one night to catch the ferry the next day. Some places require two weekend nights. Office staff was very accomodating. Place was spotless and in a great location. We parked and walked to dine. Will return and spend more time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I brought my family on a NC light house tour and spent the first 2 nights at the Pony Island Inn. It was perfect. Clean, relaxing, beautiful beaches....a great beginning to our vacation. I'll go back soon...this time for a week.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leuteha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We booked the Trent Cottage, run by the Pony Island Motel, for aug 20 to aug 27, 2011.

This cottage was absolutely spotless. Simple, lovely, comfortable and spacious. It really went above and beyond our expectations. It has a rustic feel with wood walls, ceramic tile in the main living areas and bathrooms, carpeting in the bedrooms. This is a lovely sized cottage. Washer and dryer included. Very large and comfortable kitchen with everything you could possibly need for a stay. We even baked cookies! Would highly recommend getting fresh catch from the fisherman's co-op and cooking for yourself. So fresh and good, you will not regret it!

Pool at the Pony Island is available to cottage renters as well.

I really can't say enough positive things about the cottage, the people who run the motel or the island itself. Our vacation was cut short by Hurricane Irene, but no matter...we will be back! This is how great they are...they prorated our stay and refunded our credit card. I mean, that's just excellent service.

Praying for the safety of Ocracoke and its people. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmasmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We really enjoyed ourselves here. The rooms were clean and bathrooms looked like they had recently been updated as well. The pool was nice at the end of a long hot day at the beach. The beach at Ocracoke is beautiful! Hotel is well located be sure to check out Howards Pub just up the road for dinner! Breakfast at the Pony Island was well priced and super quick service! We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momsonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews