We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This little slice of paradise is food for the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Awesome views from deck-comfortable rail height corner settee-perfect for wave watching!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome views from deck-comfortable rail height corner settee-perfect for wave watching!
View from Deck - long wide sandy beach! View from deck - looking straight ahead!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Awesome views from deck-comfortable rail height corner settee-perfect for wave watching!
View from Deck - long wide sandy beach!
View from deck - looking straight ahead!
Top floor corner unit provides panoramic ocean views from front and side windows!
Awesome views from the front deck and living room area!
Master bedroom - Queen and twin beds
Direct ocean facing window in master bedroom brings in lots of sunlight and the sound of the waves!
Condo is the top floor corner unit on the far right...direct unobstructed ocean views!
Private uncrowded pool for condo complex guests only!
Pool and building are always clean and very well maintained!
Fun in the sand on beach directly in front of condo!
Chasing Waves!
A perfect place for picnics in the sand!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kk332015
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
“This little slice of paradise is food for the soul.”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I am so glad to have booked with Rhonda and her condo at A Place At The Beach 1. And TripAdvisor made the process very easy.
We thoroughly enjoyed our oceanside view and access to the beach and pool.
The condo was cozy and very comfortable, with all amenities we needed.
Rhonda was very helpful and friendly when I had to contact her with a few questions the day we arrived.
I look forward to 'Making It Happen' again for next summer's vacation.
We loved our visit to Ocean Isle Beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean view
Liked least: Unpleasant smell in the open air hallway leading to condo
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLB1600
Lorain, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our week at the Ocean Isle Mermaid was excellent! The condo was exactly as described! A great refresher for my husband and I to stay in such a beautiful place! Thank you Rhonda for sharing your little piece of heaven!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandapan
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Ocean Isle Mermaid turned out to be our own personal slice of papardise! The condo is even more cute in person than the pictures suggest. The condo was clean which is something we always look for and more than spacious for four adults. Rhonda made sure we were taken care of and had all we needed. It is in the perfect spot on the Island and right on the ocean. Every night we could listen to the waves crashing. We have found a little home away from home and are so grateful Rhonda opened her doors to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkdedPP34...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place was compact but very nice, clean and well decorated with no surprises. The location of the end unit on the beach provided some wonderful sunrises each morning.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B
Morrisville, North Carolina
1 review
“Can't love it enough!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Have had the pleasure to stay in this condo many times over the last few summers. I can't recommend this place enough. The views, the furnishings and location are some of the finest I have found at any NC beach. I look forward to staying every time I have the opportunity. Rhonda has been more than accommodating during every visit. Do yourself a favor and book this condo, you won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing