We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star Luxury Beach House”
other travellers have booked this property
Rainbow over the house at OIB, June 8, 2017.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rainbow over the house at OIB, June 8, 2017.
View of the Atlantic Ocean from the 3rd Floor Deck 8BR Oceanview, Elevator, Private Heated Pool, Wrap-around Decks with Fantastic Ocean View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Rainbow over the house at OIB, June 8, 2017.
View of the Atlantic Ocean from the 3rd Floor Deck
8BR Oceanview, Elevator, Private Heated Pool, Wrap-around Decks with Fantastic Ocean View
8BR Oceanview, Elevator, Private Heated Pool, Wrap-around Decks with Fantastic Ocean View
Private pool. Can be heated for $40/day or $250/week.
Spacious living room with 70' Smart TV
Another view of the spacious living room with 70' Smart TV
Fully equipped kitchen with 5-burner cooktop and double oven.
2nd floor King with ocean view and private bath.
2nd floor King with ocean view, deck access, and private bath.
1st floor King with ocean view and deck access.
1st floor Queen with ocean view, deck access and private bath.
1st floor Queen with sound view and private bath.
1st floor bunkroom with Smart TV.
Ground floor entrance.
Poly-Wood club chairs and tables on the 3rd floor deck.
1st floor entrance hallway.
Whirlpool Washer and Dryer.
Public Beach Access
Outside Double Shower with Hot and Cold Water.
Santa and His Helpers Relax by Our Private Heated Pool.
Snoopy vs The Red Baron - 1st Place Float in the 2012 OIB 4th of July Parade.
Battleship North Carolina - 1st Place Float in the 2010 OIB 4th of July Parade.
Our guests have access to The Islander Beach Club with its oceanfront pool and hot tub.
OIB is a great place for a wedding.
Ocean Isle Beach Sunset
Beautiful Sunset View from the Deck during Summer.
Beautiful Sunset View from the Deck during Winter..
Great View of the Atlantic Ocean from 3rd Floor Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mary b
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Luxury Beach House”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We just returned from another perfect week here! One of the many reasons we returned is because R.J. (the owner) ensures that every guest feels at home. He is attentive to detail and quickly responds to any inquiries about the property or recommendations on what to see/do. He has thought of everything- even the driving directions are precise and easy to follow. We were here with a group of adults and kids- the house is enormous! The kids loved having their own area to watch TV and play video games on the second floor while the adults enjoyed uninterrupted conversation on the third floor. Even though the weather was breezy and cool, we were still able to enjoy the pool with its impressive heater-- the water was delightfully hot! And yet again, I have to say the house was perfectly clean-- I mean spotless! The kitchen is beautiful- new countertops and tile work. We also enjoyed watching the NCAA Tournament on the 70 inch tv. Just overall an amazing place to connect with family and friends- you will not want to leave! We plan to return next year (hurry this property books fast!) and would not even consider staying anywhere else. Look no further- this is THE place to stay at Ocean Isle Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and cleanliness of house, the view
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina B
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Yearly Getaway”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This home is so wonderful! It fits our group perfectly (11 adults and 6 kids). We come back every year and are pleasantly surprised by upgrades each time we come! The home is very well cared for and extremely comfortable and roomy. The owners have been awesome in accomodating our large group. I have nothing but great things to say about this place and plan on returning yearly for a very long time.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annual Beach Trip”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our group comes to the beach the same week every year and we love this house and love OIB. R.J. is always a delight and a pleasure to work with and goes above and beyond to make sure we're comfortable. Plenty of room for the 11 adults and 6 kids in our group....we'll be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to the beach and the view
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rylas
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the first email exchange with the owner, R.J., down to the personal surprises left for our family, we couldn't have been more satisfied with our experience.
The home was absolutely immaculate. We've stayed in other rentals in Ocean Isle and have been disappointed by the state of the home; that was not the case here! My entire family (10 kids and 11 adults) had ample space and plenty of room for all to relax and enjoy. The kitchen is very well stocked and even included two coffee makers to make everyone's morning a little brighter. Located a convenient five minute walk to the beach and settled on a quite lot on the west side, this rental comes with peaceful sunsets and clear ocean views. Wrap-around decks on every floor and lounge chairs allow for quite times to relax and take in the views. The private pool was in perfect condition with updated patio furniture and sun chairs. It's evident by every detail (from wall hangings to quilts on the beds) that the owners take great pride in caring for their home and about their guests comfort and enjoyment. Thank you R.J., for making our once a year family reunion very special indeed. We are booked for 2015 and are already missing this beautiful home. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsbvim
Dublin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Heaven on the Beach”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently rented this property for a mini-reunion including 10 family members from across the country ranging in age from 23-86. The location was perfect with an easy hour drive to either the Wilmington, NC or Myrtle Beach, SC airports. We could not have asked for better accomodations. The four story home includes an elevator for those who might not be able to do stairs and also makes it extremely easy to transport bags, groceries, etc up and down. The 8 bedrooms and 6.5 baths were all spacious and equipped with individual tv's. We were amazed at how well stocked the house was. The kitchen included every appliance that we needed during our stay (we cooked all but a couple of our meals there in the house) and was roomy enough to accomodate a large number of people at once. There are two full-sized refrigerators- one in the kitchen area and one in the bbottom level which is perfect for a large group. The living area also was perfect for all of us to gather together to watch a DVD or just spend time together. There is also another, smaller living area on another floor for those who might want to get away from the crowd for a while. The entire family throughly enjoyed the wraparound decks on each level that provided incredible views of both the ocean and intracoastal waterway. With the beach just a short walk away and a private swimming pool in the backyard we were able to get in plenty of relaxing fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness of the property and amenities
Liked least: traffic on day of check-in was heavy causing long wait to get on the island but that was the only time traffic was an issue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing