We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home. Wonderful stay at Sea Foam”
Review of Sea Foam Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Foam Motel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a pleasant surprise to open the door to our room on the second floor of the Sea foam and be greeted by an immacuately clean and comfortable room with a fantastic view of the ocean. The character of this National Landmark is something you do not find in a modern motel. The room was spotless and the bathrooms were clean and fresh. We slept with the curtains open on the window overlooking the beach, and the back door open all night. So nice to hear the waves on the shore. We will stay at the Sea Foam on our next trip to Nags Head.

Room Tip: overlooking the beach on the second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

We just stayed at the Sea Foam for a spur of the moment girls trip. We were pleasantly surprised that for such an old looking motel the views were spectacular, the room was clean, and the staff was so pleasant and helpful. Tommy at the front desk was great we had to call because our fridge was not working and within seconds he was at our door with a screwdriver, a smile, and had us fixed and ready to enjoy our night in minutes. Great location...close to lots of food, shopping and of course right on the beach. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: if you want a great view go for the second story ocean front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BJandrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The Sea Foam is our traditional Friday night stay before we take posession of our weekly rental. We love the fact that the Sea foam is a National Historic Landmark and sits in the heart of Nags Head. My sister loves the quaint rooms that take her back to her childhood. The rooms are always clean and the staff is amazing. The Sea Foam is a short walk to Sam and Omies and Fat Daddys Ice Cream. Our families can't wait to go back in 2012!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank katiedrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is the old fashioned style that most people miss out on. The way things used to be. Very retro and quirky.

The Sea Foam is in a great location and the beach is wonderful. The staff is very nice and accomodating. Good folks.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tikigod2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I have stayed at the Seafoam twice now, and both times I enjoyed it completely. Yes, it's a little worn down, but the fact remains that it's very inexpensive (esp compared to the Big Shiny Namebrand Hotel right down the road) and incredibly well-located. Not only does the motel have a good stretch of beach all to itself, but it's also quite near the newly restored Jennette's Pier and within walking distance of lots of restaurants, the outlet mall, 7-11, and several little shops.

The pool tends to be a little crowded in the summer, but it's a nice amenity. The poolside rooms don't have much in the way of a view, but they're still VERY close to the walkways to the beach.

If you can, get one of the upstairs oceanfront efficiencies. They're only a tiny bit more expensive than the regular rooms, and they have galley kitchens, which makes it easy to more than offset the slightly higher room cost with a much lower food cost. Plus, you get a nice porch that looks out over the beach and the water.

I absolutely will continue to stay here as often as I can.

Room Tip: Try for either oceanfront or the poolside rooms on the south side of the motel. the north side has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank faunboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
0.9 km away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,616 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Owens' Motel
Owens' Motel
#10 of 13 in Nags Head
127 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#12 of 13 in Nags Head
183 reviews
13.2 km away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Foam Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Foam Motel

Address: 7111 S Virginia Dare Trl, Nags Head, NC 27959-9127
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nags Head
Price Range: ₹ 4,034 - ₹ 9,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Sea Foam Hotel Nags Head
Sea Foam Nags Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing