We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECTION”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beary Cozy Chalet

Morning sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning sunrise
View on a cloudy day private fishing pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Morning sunrise
View on a cloudy day
private fishing pond
Cozy bear welcomes you to Beary Cozy
view from Loft
Kitchen
Fall side view
Street view
Beary Cozy in Winter
Front open deck
View from front deck
Looking up to house from fire pit
Kitchen
Kitchen
One of many beautiful views
Screened porch
Screened porch for dining
Step down to yard
View from lower level
Lower level with full size beds
Family room lower level
Family room Fisher Price game table for the little tykes
Lower level bedroom
Family room lower level
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
Path to fire pit
Loft Bedroom
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
veryhappy...
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PERFECTION”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I just spent a fantastic week at this beautiful mountain home, with my husband and my father (their Father's Day gifts) I have never walked into a vacation home and been so impressed. SO clean, such thought put into everything and anything that you could desire during your stay. The owners are the nicest couple and we had the pleasure of meeting them. Beautiful view of the mountains from the whole side of the home, glass doors and windows from floor to ceiling. Everyone should wake up to such a view every day. Very comfortable furnishings and plenty of room for everyone. Note: Large main floor bathroom with walk in shower and washer/dryer being on main floor make it so nice for anyone that is disabled. You can reach anywhere on the main floor, decks and screened in porch included and also have a wide ramp to the parking area. I cannot say enough good about this home and our time there. Already made reservation for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so hard to pick any one thing, I guess the view of the mountains
Liked least: I cannot think of ONE thing that we did not like......
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
It was great meeting such a nice family. We are looking forward to there return next year.Beary Cozy is one of the most popular cabins in the Smokys with such great views!We had just added the huge walk in shower this year.

Thanks for taking time ti write this awesome review!!

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The MILLION Dollar views
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thanks Mike & Donna for this great testimonial. What a wonder feeling to have guests come back year after year. We must be doing something right!

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: cant think of a thing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thanks for the wonderful review! We try to have your home away from home in all our cabins.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sebastin, FL
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thanks for the nice review. It was great having you folks back again. April showers bring all the beautiful wild mountain flowers.Beary Cozy has one of the best views in the Smokys!
Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sylva, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thanks for the wonderful review! Beary Cozy's view is one of the best in the Smokys! As you can see from our calendar it fill up quickly every year.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing