We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic Chalet in Murphy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic Chalet in Murphy
Master Bedroom Chalet windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Romantic Chalet in Murphy
Master Bedroom
Chalet windows
Porch
Master Bedroom
Chalet Ceiling
Chalet Loft - View from the Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Living Room & Fireplace
Dining area
Stairs to master bedroom
Cabin - Gazebo & Pond
Cabin - Stone Path to Gazebo and Pond
View from the Gazebo
View from the Porch
1st Floor Bathroom
1st Floor Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathypat9...
Buchanan, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin and location are wonderful! You have neighbors but would never know it. The cabin is secluded and private. It has a pretty and peaceful backyard. The house was very clean and so well supplied. The owner was very helpful. We had a great vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was beautiful, clean, and well supplied. It has a great location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slice of heaven”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing cabin, anything and everything you could ever need to relax comfortably! Everything was very very clean. Location is excellent. Solitude is the key word, peaceful and relaxing. There's a small rushing creek next to the gazebo. Cannot say enough good things about this place, I will be back as soon as possible... My wife and I were delighted! Murphy has decent food at very reasonable prices!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was very clean and well equipped. They even had a junk drawer in the kitchen! My friend and I know our way around the kitchen and found this kitchen to have everything we needed.
The cabin was clean with plenty of pillows, sheets, towels. We had a great time and would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equipped
Liked least: wish that is was higher in mountains
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayle831
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
“This was a very nice and peaceful place to stay.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our time at the romantic mountain cabin. It was roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed the slow moving brook out by the gazebo. We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch in the evenings and mornings
Liked least: Upon arrival, the upstairs toilet was backed up from the previous tenants, but we got it unclogged and did not have another issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillandCr...
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This chalet was everything described in the listing and more. The area is beautiful. The chalet is very clean and well maintained. And the access is great. We will be staying here again as time allows and have already recommended it to two other families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the rental for the value.
Liked least: Didn't find anything that we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing