We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”
Review of Mayberry Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mount Airy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mayberry Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This was a charming little American owned and operated motel. The staff was very friendly and warm, the outside of the motel was very clean and neat, the parking lot was very well lighted and well maintained. It is obvious that the owner takes pride in the motel. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated and included everything needed including a nice large flat screen tv and fast free wifi. A simple continental breakfast was provided in the office. I would highly recommend this motel and will stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are ground level and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma V, Owner at Mayberry Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review! Hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2016

The staff at the Inn were all so friendly! We felt very welcomed. It is in a great location, just a short drive from the things to see downtown. The room was very comfortable, but there were lots of hairs in the bathroom, and the bathroom was super tiny. I also had some safety concerns. There were random men walking around the grounds at night. We put our suitcases against the door to add a little bit of added protection.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heytayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma V, Owner at Mayberry Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

This is a delayed reply, but thank you so much for the kind review. I'm terribly sorry to hear that there was any negativity to your experience. Our cleaning staff are generally very thorough, and I'm disappointed to hear that they missed something in your room. I will definitely make sure this issue is addressed. As for the safety concerns, please don't worry! We generally have some night staff walking about to checkup on the place, and I'm almost certain that's who you saw. Should you choose to return, I hope to make your experience even better in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We had a great time staying at the Mayberry Motor Inn. The owner was so sweet. They maid you feel like you were home. The rooms were aways clean and if you needed anything they were there to help you. If you are a fan of the Andy Griffith and the show Mayberry don't forget to ask to see the room that has many personal items of Aunt Bee. If we get back this way again we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Any room there would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma V, Owner at Mayberry Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review. I hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stopped in Mayberry one time and had one great weekend stayed at the Mayberry motor inn now every time we go to Mayberry we stay there good price very clean rooms nice staff they make you feel welcome and right at home. If you go to Mayberry you have to stay there.

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank wvchevyz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma V, Owner at Mayberry Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review. It really means a lot to all of us here. Hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This was our last stop on our family road trip. I'll be honest in that I was a little leery about staying in a "motor inn" as I'm quite picky when it comes to lodging. My husband is a huge Andy Griffith fan so after checking out the great reviews for the Mayberry Motor Inn on trip advisor, I decided to be a good sport and booked our last night on the road here. This quaint little motel ranked right up there with the larger chains I'm used to! The room was clean and nicely furnished. It even had a refrigerator and microwave. It did not have a coffee maker which would have been nice, but there is freshly brewed coffee in the office. The bathroom has been updated with a modern tub and toilet, though the water pressure is a little weak. We arrived late, but they were there waiting for us. The lady checking us in was super friendly and gave us information about "Mayberry" for the next day. We even got to meet the owner of the motel who bears a striking resemblance to Aunt Bee! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend the Mayberry Motor Inn to anyone traveling to the Mount Airy area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank battchiefswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma V, Owner at Mayberry Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review! I hope to see you all again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
770 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
197 reviews
11.0 km away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
192 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
19.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayberry Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayberry Motor Inn

Address: 501 N Andy Griffith Pkwy, Mount Airy, NC 27030-2522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Mayberry Motor Hotel Mount Airy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing