We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for an excellent experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is simply excellent. Go there for a relaxing stay and wonderful services. It is also close to many attractions in the area. Enjoy the scenery and the nearby mountains, and the friendly people there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenise L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy and for letting other travelers know how much you enjoyed staying with us. I am pleased to know that we are simply excellent in your book and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We love having you here!

Sincerely,
Lenise Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean and the room was roomy and comfortable. This Hampton Inn is one of the best. We have stayed here on several occasions and always look forward to our stay. I traveled an extra half hour just to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenise L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

First and foremost thank you so much for taking the time to drive an extra half hour just to stay with us. I am really pleased to hear that and will be sure to share this review with the staff during our next huddle. The staff and I take great pride in our property and love to hear when our guest have enjoyed staying with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We love having you here!

Sincerely,
Lenise Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel recently renovated and very nice. The staff was very friendly and courteous.The breakfast offered a good selection of choices with excellent coffee. Would stay there again if I return to Mt Airy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank greggs842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenise L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy. I am pleased to know that you like the renovation. We have renovated the entire outside of the building and all 125 rooms. We want to make sure we stay up to date and provide the comfort that our guest have come to expect. It makes myself and the staff happy to see that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area. We thank you again and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The updates to the hotel are amazing. Staff was very friendly. Room was beautiful. Only negative about the trip was the indoor pool being cold due to a heater malfunction. The kids & I were both really disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gandssmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenise L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to know that you like the renovations. The staff and I strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every guest every stay and it makes us happy to know that we did just that during time here. I would like to apologize for the pool being cold due to a heater malfunction. We have been working closely with a local company to get this fixed. I understand how much of disappointment this was for you and the children so again I apologize. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We enjoyed the double queen SPACIOUS studio suite. Newly remodeled. Very clean & comfortable. Convenient to all local gyms for tournament. Convenient to dining, and complimentary breakfast is key. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
193 reviews
11.7 km away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
197 reviews
18.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
32.7 km away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Address: 2029 Rockford St, Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range: ₹ 6,637 - ₹ 8,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing