We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Airy)
US$ 90
US$ 77
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bryson Inn(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bees B & B(Mount Airy)
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
608
198
53
23
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
608
198
53
23
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesroom was cleanindoor poolcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast staffstaff was friendlymyrtle beachwould highly recommend this hotelwafflesgreat place to stayexcellent hotelstay there againenjoyed our staygreat breakfastandy griffithfresh fruitexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The hotel is very clean and the room was roomy and comfortable. This Hampton Inn is one of the best. We have stayed here on several occasions and always look forward to our stay. I traveled an extra half hour just to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenise L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

First and foremost thank you so much for taking the time to drive an extra half hour just to stay with us. I am really pleased to hear that and will be sure to share this review with the staff during our next huddle. The staff and I take great pride in our property and love to hear when our guest have enjoyed staying with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We love having you here!

Sincerely,
Lenise Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel recently renovated and very nice. The staff was very friendly and courteous.The breakfast offered a good selection of choices with excellent coffee. Would stay there again if I return to Mt Airy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenise L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy. I am pleased to know that you like the renovation. We have renovated the entire outside of the building and all 125 rooms. We want to make sure we stay up to date and provide the comfort that our guest have come to expect. It makes myself and the staff happy to see that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area. We thank you again and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The updates to the hotel are amazing. Staff was very friendly. Room was beautiful. Only negative about the trip was the indoor pool being cold due to a heater malfunction. The kids & I were both really disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gandssmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenise L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to know that you like the renovations. The staff and I strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every guest every stay and it makes us happy to know that we did just that during time here. I would like to apologize for the pool being cold due to a heater malfunction. We have been working closely with a local company to get this fixed. I understand how much of disappointment this was for you and the children so again I apologize. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We enjoyed the double queen SPACIOUS studio suite. Newly remodeled. Very clean & comfortable. Convenient to all local gyms for tournament. Convenient to dining, and complimentary breakfast is key. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

WE stayed at the Mt. Airy Hampton Inn on our way to the NC mountains. It was apparent that the hotel had recently undergone renovations as the carpet in the halls was new as was the carpet in the room. the bathroom was also recently renovated with modern materials and fixtures. The breakfast was the usual fare - a bit of something for everyone. All and all, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I1729WMbobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews