We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shocking find”
Review of India Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
India Palace
Ranked #79 of 173 Restaurants in Morrisville
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2016

It was amazing to find this place on my business trip. an odd location for such a great restaurant. i had the chicken vindaloo and told them no spice and they made it perfectly. it was a great suprise on a very stressful business trip.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank marymaples68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

Biryani was excellent. Naan better than average. Tandoori appetizer was a little dry but overall very tasty and clean. Service was fine, but music a little too loud.

Thank chiwolve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had high hopes for this place but the food was just OK and really not worth the price.The service was slow.
It is a place that left no real memory for the eating experience. I would not recommend this place.

Date of visit: December 2013
Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Having been to India, I went here for lunch in search of authentic, spicy flavors. I was pleasantly surprised with the lunch buffet offering several dishes to which I found quite good. The service wasn't great, but it's definitely authentic. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone who hasn't eaten much Indian food before, but for others, it's a decent place to eat. The only other negative aspect was how pricey it was. For three people to have the lunch buffet (drinks not included) was over $40!!! Way overpriced, in my opinion.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnTheFrenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is a very fine restaurant with classic Indian food in wide variety. Excellent eating, fine service. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: December 2012
1  Thank samuel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed India Palace also viewed

 
Morrisville, NC
 

Been to India Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing