We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
Nearby Hotels
US$ 118
US$ 94
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 106
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 115
US$ 106
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
347
171
60
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
171
60
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportroom was cleanwafflesplace to stayfree breakfastbreakfast startsan early flightmorning breakfastshuttle servicefirst floorstaff was friendlyfree shuttle to the airportnext morningwould definitely stay here againleave your carrooms are largegreat price
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I hope I have occasion to be in the Raleigh-Durham area again so I can stay at this hotel! Clean! Welcoming! Great Front Desk Service! Clean, comfortable pool area. Beautiful! Comfortable rooms, bathrooms, great bedding. Just needs better coffee !!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

What a great find. Rooms have been refurbished and are clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast good. This hotel provides a free shuttle service to and from the airport. They allow free parking for 7 days. When I returned, I rang the hotel and shuttle picked me up within 10 mins. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Faith01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you for spending the night with us before heading out of RDU. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our complimentary airport shuttle service was able to serve you whenever you came back from your trip. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you come back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

There were many mother daughter travelers. It's is clean & very close to airport & road. There are plenty of places to eat either by walking or delivery. The decor was updated. The pool, fitness, laundry and business center were in working order & convenient. Biggest draw back was being on 4th floor. Planes landed all night & car traffic could be heard. If you are a light sleeper ask for a lower mid level & not near the road. The value is good, but I would pay extra for quiet. I booked through a 3rd party vendor. I was told shuttle to airport leaves every 1/2 hr. I had rental car.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Texas_Surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites RDU Int'l Airport. I would like to apologize for the issue that you had with the noise. Unfortunately, with our prime location less than 2 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport, noise can be an issue with certain times here in the area. We always strive on providing the highest level of service that our guests deserve and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to give you the proper night's rest that you deserve.
Bill Theiss
Assistant General Manager
lq0944agm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms are pretty and clean. The lobby is beautiful with contemporary decor. I had a double room with a microwave and fridge. The lighting was great. The staff is professional professional and courteous. It's easy to get to. I would absolutely come back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Salem7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you Salem for your recent stay with us here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites RDU Int'l Airport. We are honored that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our freshly renovated hotel & friendly service. We look forward to having you spend the night with us the next time you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed one night after arriving very late on flight in to Raleigh-Durham. We planned ahead and obtained a reasonable rate on-line using AAA. Room was comfortable and quiet. We did have one problem locating how to get in due to the hour. There are two La Quinta Inns across the street from each other, but not related. The address was hard to find, but we did pick the right one. Unfortunately, the door into the lobby was locked, so we walked across the street and found we had picked the right one, and then walked back. We were able to enter, because somebody came out as we walked up. Apparently there was a bell on the outside, but we did not see it, and a hotel of this size by the airport should have an open lobby door for late arrivals. Other than that, the room and bed was fine and in good order. The morning breakfast was average, with waffle maker, but nothing standout. The hotel was close to the airport and easy to find with GPS, but could be confusing without GPS. At the end of the day (or night) it was a good place to stay for a reasonable price. We would probably stay here again for lay over or short stay if it remains cost competitive.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigskyguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites RDU Int'l Airport, and would like to take the moment to apologize for the issues that you had regarding your arrival experience. As you noticed, we do have 2 hotels across the street from each other which can be confusing indeed. We are looking on working with the city on adjusting the signing codes, so that we can have additional signage to improve the guest experience. As for the doors. For the security of our guests, our main entrance is on an automatic timer that locks overnight. We would like to thank you for your positive comments and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Bill Theiss
Assistant General Manager
lq0944agm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews