We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you to George...would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Charleston
Level Contributor
261 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Thank you to George...would stay here again”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We had a very pleasant experience overall. We had a 2 bedroom suite, which the bedrooms were small but sufficient for our purposes and giving us privacy from our adult daughter. We would especially like to thank George who made us feel very much welcome during the early evening reception. He made sure to keep plenty of food out as well as the wine and made our daughter's birthday nicely memorable. The breakfast was the usual Staybridge breakfast, with a few extra choices like pineapple & tomato juice. We also would like to thank Aimee, who graciously took care of a misunderstanding of our reservation on our arrival. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    35
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
12
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Great friendly staff. Nice rooms. Great place to stay for more than a few nights. Made me look for a Staybridge when I travel for work.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrainofJEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed one week with Staybridge. When I checked in I noticed A/C wasn't working in my room. I called the front desk and they told me someone would fix it in the "morning" . Wasn't offered another room or anything. Next day passed and still no repair. Called front desk about 8 pm. They said the maintenance guy was very busy and would get to me the following day. I refused this and had to ask for another room. Finally A/C after 2 days. The day before checkout I requested a late check out and was given until 2 pm to check out. The next morning at Noon the maid was beating on door and front desk was blowing up the phone telling me to leave because checkout was at noon. I told the girl at the front desk that the evening girl approved the late check out. She said that no one had permission to allow late check out so I would be charged because I didn't have their priority card. Because of my late flight I was made to have to pack my bags and wait in the lobby until 2.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
mariondude,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here a few months while he was working in the area. The entire staff is friendly and customer-oriented. From daily room cleaning, at the time you prefer, to a wonderful Front Desk staff, to complimentary breakfasts (daily) and light dinners (dinners T-TH), you are made to feel comfortable and special, almost part of the family. We enjoyed a full kitchen and comfortable beds. For an extended stay, Staybridge RD can't be beat. Frances B

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for ten days while our adoption went through. We had a full kitchen, plus a managers reception 4 nights of the week. The host of the reception was amazing- he made his own potato salad, bbq, etc. He was super friendly. The Front Desk agent had top notch customer service- exactly what I expect at IHG hotels. Loved the breakfast, and again, we loved loved loved our room with the kitchen. The maids did a great job and the General Manager went out of her way to make sure our stay was comfortable with our new little girl. Thank you thank you for making our stay memorable!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the two rooms suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MERCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport/Morrisville
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville

Property: Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville
Address: 1012 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#11 Family Hotel in Morrisville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,370 - ₹ 11,119
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Staybridge Suites Raleigh Durham Airport your home away from home. The Staybridge Suites RDU offers apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term needs. All hotel guests can take advantage of our complimentary breakfast, Sundowner receptions, 24-hour Business Center,Guest Library, Outdoor Fireplace & Seating, Basketball Court, Fitness Center, and the Bridgemart Convenience Store. Our location adjacent to to the Raleigh Durham International Airport offers convenient access to Downtown Raleigh, RBC Center, NC State Fairgrounds, I-440, I-40, I-540, Highway 64 and the Raleigh Durham International (RDU) Airport. Staybridge is only minutes from great Universities like Duke University, North Carolina State University, & UNC Chapel Hill. We are also a great location near major corporations like John Deere, Lenovo, IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, Tekelec, Nortel, & Network Appliance. We offer complimentary transportation to companies with a five-mile radius of the hotel. Staybridge Suites RDU 'Stay Awhile' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Apt-Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Staybridge Suites Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing