We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 142
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 112
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport(Morrisville)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
197
102
25
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
102
25
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbusiness hotelraleigh durham airportbusiness triprooms are largea great staybreakfast buffetindoor poolparking lotdefinitely stay here againhotel roomthe room was nicethe shuttle driverbed was very comfortablestaff was friendlybrooksspg
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

First, the pluses:
-Comfortable beds
-decent sized TV
- reasonably clean

now, the not so good:
- miniature pool hardly worth going into
- family unfriendly, unfriendly staff obviously more interested in business people
- rooms are a little worn out and older
* rust in places in shower
* No charging ports or accessible power plugs near beds
* Not many towels and have to leave shower and walk across bathroom to get them
* Shampoo smelled like strong men's aftershave (gross)
* PTAC style AC cut off and on all night
- stairwells do not exit on to first floor so you have to either leave the motel and come back in the doors or take the elevator
* It looks they tried to do an inexpensive upgrade to the rooms, leaving refrigerator and microwave not well placed, power outlets on a desk far from the bed, etc.


Neutral:
- quiet area, but insulation between rooms marginal

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank patrick j r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirav D, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Patrick R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology.
Once again thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs and we hope that in the future you consider us while staying in the area.
Nirav Desai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Wasn't sure what to expect as this isn't the usual hotel I stay in when I come to Raleigh. Got in late and was had a late dinner at the bar. Damon was the cook and Brooks the barman and they made me feel welcome right off the bat. They make a great team and I was back a couple of evenings later for the daily Jeopardy game. Great fun. The rest of the staff were also very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laitrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirav D, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear laitrog,

Thank you for sharing such a positive review!

We could not be more pleased that your stay with us was a great one. Thanks also for mentioning team members- we are very fortunate to have such a great team of friendly people working with us.

Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again whenever you return to the Raleigh-Durham area.

Nirav Desai


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Stayed here last week on a work trip. Good hotel with good service. Damon and Brooks were fantastic though - both men made it a home for the week with great conversation, jokes and quality service. They attracted crowd in the bar each evening - testament to their personalities. Will definitely be staying here again! Damon and Brooks, keep doing what you do.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanlong1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirav D, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear alanlong1986,

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Nirav Desai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We were using this as a crash pad for an overnight stay, visiting friends in towns around the area.

First, my usual downcheck. Although the room had many open electrical outlets for chargers, it was lacking one in a very important spot, the side of the bed. There were two open on the right side, none available on the left. The desk had three outlets, and there were several others throughout the room, but there is no excuse these days not to have a charging station on both sides of a king sized bed.

There's a microwave & mini-fridge in the room for longer stays, the linens are bright & clean, although the bath towels (as in many hotels these days) are somewhat thin & small. The shower/toilet are in their own space, so the bathroom mirror won't get fogged up by the shower. The light in that space, however, is rather dim. It's probably a CFL, and should be upgraded to a brighter LED.

Others have noted that this hotel is in the flight path for RDU, and indeed, you get a nice view of jets when they're taking off to the south. The sound, while unmistakeable, does not impinge on conversation or TV. It is no noisier than the AC unit (which in our room, had a rattle.) It's possible that odd numbered rooms (the back of the hotel) would be quieter.

The lobby looks very nice, although we did not spend any time there other than walking to the elevators.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel rooms are probably quieter, with less aircraft noise.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirav D, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear David P,

Thank you for your review.

While I am glad to hear that your overall experience with us was a good one, I would like to inform you we will be soon getting an alarm clock with outlets on the night stand.

Again, thank you so much for choosing us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Raleigh-Durham area.

Nirav Desai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I stayed at this hotel in April 2017 after a long day of flying with lots of weather delays. I did not have a reservation but called the hotel and they said they had rooms, so I grabbed a cab and raced over. It was great.

The rooms are much bigger than the Courtyard, the staff is nicer, the bar was fully equipped, and there's a full-service restaurant if you get there before 10pm. Breakfast is a large buffet and far better than the other hotels in the area.

Upstairs, you'll find the rooms large, the bathrooms modern and clean and tons of hot water. The WIFI worked great. The only puzzle was the faucet in the bathroom — it had only one knob, for both hot and cold, and I could never figure out how to make it work.

I'm a guy who stays in hotels 100+ nights a year, and I'm gold status with Marriott, but I'm staying at this hotel from now on. Far, far better than any other airport hotel around RDU I have found so far.

Special Note: This hotel is EXACTLY under the approach path to RDU, Runway 5L. I did not hear any airplane noise during the night, but I was exhausted. If you're a light sleeper you might be annoyed by the thunder overhead. I'm just sayin'.

Another Special Note: Also, across the parking lot, is a Hooters Restaurant, which is open late. Great burgers, wings and more. A fine choice if your flight is delayed and all the other restaurants in the area are closed, which they were.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PilotMike2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirav D, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear PilotMike2009,

Wow- Thanks for such a great review!

It was our pleasure to serve you and we are all so glad that your visit with us was a good one. Our entire team works hard to make sure that each of our guests is made to feel welcome and comfortable and we could not be happier that you enjoyed your time here with us.

Thank you again and we await your return.
Nirav Desai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews