We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Property was fine, clean - good decor. Liked it had a bar. Check in was kind of slow, and at 4:30, our room was not ready. We had to be at a wedding about 10-15 min away by 5:30. They did switch us to a handicap room that was ready. However, folks right behind us got the 45 min to hour delay. We checked out early, so no breakfast or anything.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaroleK J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We apologize for the delay at check-in and hope it did not cause you to be late. Thank you for letting us know you did enjoy your stay and we hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Loved the facility, the convenient location, and most of all, the staff here! They went above and beyond for us many times throughout the weekend. It was great! When you stay here, make sure that you visit the bar and enjoy spending some time chatting with Casey - he's awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank deb0rahma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We will be sure to let our staff know of your good review. Thank you! Know you are always welcome back here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I have never been to a better hotel with better people than the Hilton Garden Inn! The manager (Rebecca) is one of the most humble people I have ever met. Sheryl (front desk) will treat you like family. Casey (bartender) will be your best friend. I literally took my vacation to Lake Norman because I fell in love with this hotel and all of it’s staff and I couldn’t wait to come back! This is the place to be!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves in being service professionals! We will be sure to let them know of your good review. We are looking forward to hosting you again here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

There is ample parking at this hotel, even though it was almost fully booked. We checked in after 7:00 PM and first were given a room right by the elevator (the only two queen room left by the time we got there). We heard the normal, but boisterous noise of people at the elevator going out to have fun and did not take anything off our luggage cart. The friendly staff cheerfully found us another room in a quieter spot. However, they were sold out of the rooms exactly like the one we booked and we had to take a smaller room. I will ask them to give credit for cost difference at checkout and will downgrade my rating if they don't. The room still had a nice cabinet for microwave, fridge and Keurig coffeemaker. My quibbles are: no safe for valuables, only one luggage stand and no shelves under the sink in the small bathroom. Perhaps I am spoiled by some similarly priced hotels in other towns that have these amenities. Breakfast was also not included, but prices are reasonable. All in all a comfortable and clean hotel for its class.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 2Dox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your good review of our hotel and we hope you will return again the next time you come to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Too bad we only stayed one night!! It was such a great hotel! The staff was friendly and check in was very smooth (I did it online). I was going to purchase water bottles but they were free for Hilton Honors member. The staff was very friendly for the brief moment that I interacted with them. I would definitely stay here again whenever I’m in the area!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank munchkin322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We wish you could have stayed longer and hopefully you will be able to the next time you are in our area. Thank you for such a good review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#3 of 14 in Mooresville
138 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
3.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville

Address: 159 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117-5540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range: ₹ 7,323 - ₹ 13,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing