We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Montreat is a real "treat"”

Review of Abundant Peace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Back path from parking area behind the house
Upper level deck
Back deck off of dining room
Back deck off of dining room
Living Room on 2nd floor
Living Room on 2nd floor
Basement Recreation room
Basement Recreation room
Dining Room on the 2nd floor
Kitchen on 2nd floor
Kitchen on 2nd floor
Basement bedroom with set of bunk beds and 1 twin
Basement bedroom with 2 twin beds
Third floor bedroom w/2 twins
Third floor bedroom w/queen
master bedroom with queen and a loveseat that makes a twin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Montreat, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lamar A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Montreat is a real "treat"”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

House was great location near the stream. Could hear the gushing water at night. House was a very good layout for a large group. Fact that it was pet friendly was important to our group. Parking in rear made unloading and loading easy, and allows for four or more cars. Grill had to be cleaned, but was adequate. House had a minor musty/moldy smell upon arrival, probably from lack of circulation. Otherwise, house was clean and facilities good. Lookout Mountain was a reasonable half day climb, and beautiful view. Black Mountain fun with good food and beer. Short trip over to chimney rock was a beautiful drive, and the "Straightaway Cafe" located on Highway 9 over the mountain toward Chimney Rock was a great way to spend the afternoon eating, drinking, etc., along with dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, location, pet friendly
Liked least: Mold smell inside house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
That's great that you and your group enjoyed exploring the scenery of Montreat! It's a special area. Thanks for the note about the slight smell- Montreat is known for having high rainfall, so as you may have noticed, there is a bit of moisture in the air. We'll look into it! Thanks again for staying with Greybeard Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Fenton, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Set Up/Setting for our family!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental had all we expected and more. The location was beautiful and the layout of the house was perfect. The bottom level had living/sleeping area aplenty for our group. The main floor was a wonderful gathering place for all and the top floor offered more private sleeping quarters. Just perfect for our large family group!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space for our family
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed Abundant Peace and time with family! Thanks for the review and for staying with Greybeard Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PigPicker
High Point, NC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Abundant Peace indeed”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for the second week of the Montreat Worship and Music with a group of 8 others (family of four, mother & daughter, two other women). The adults in particular enjoyed the large front porch with its plentiful seating, its wonderful view of the mountains and the sounds of a nearby babbling stream. All enjoyed the large fully equipped kitchen with table seating for eight and counter seating for two more. The house provided parking for four cars and was walking-distance close to conference activities (but we drove most of the time). My only complaint was the size of the shower stall in the master bath and the water pressure in said shower. An unused feature of the house was the stair chairs for moving from the ground to main floor and from the main to second floor.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Large front porch.
Liked least: My only complaint was the size of the shower stall in the master bath and the water pressure in said shower.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS.
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing