We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice rental. Very difficult driveway.”

Review of Massey Cottage

Massey Cottage & Driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Massey Cottage & Driveway
Screened Porch Entrance upper driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Massey Cottage & Driveway
Screened Porch
Entrance upper driveway
View from Massey Cottage
Screened porch and grilling area.
Driveway
Lower Entrance
Porch View
Living Room with fireplace and mountain views
Living Room with fireplace and mountain views
Kitchen
Dining area seats 6
Master Bedroom with King on Main Floor
Bedroom with Queen on lower level
Full Bath
Bedroom with Two Twins (lower level)
Bedroom with Two Twins (lower level)
Downstair hallway to bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Montreat, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark8390
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice rental. Very difficult driveway.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Given that the view is wonderful, it can be easy to forget about the incline on which you left your car parked. To say that the driveway is steep would be an understatement. Think all of us bottomed out our cars getting in or out of the driveway. That alone would make me think twice before renting this house again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In.
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frannklin
Reviewed 26 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2011
Another person from your party also reviewed the house...this was the response from the owner.
"I read your review on Flipkey. I am very sorry you had such a bad experience with Greybeard Realty. We thought your original house was going to be finished much earlier than it was finished. I hate construction projects. I regret we had to move you to a different house.
You are correct that we owe you money. The person that made the transfer to the new house failed to change the rental rate. I wish you had said something sooner because we would have mailed the refund to you. I am putting a check in the mail to you today! It is $100 plus tax.
About the driveway, I am sorry you didn't have adequate notice about the steep driveway. We do have that in the description and try to match renters accordingly.
Again, I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations! Thank you for
taking the time to respond on Flipkey otherwise we would have never known.
If you have any other feedback please let me know. Thank you.
Chip Craig
Owner
GreyBeard Realty"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Franklin tn
Reviewed 26 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2011
John,
I read your review on Flipkey. I am very sorry you had such a bad experience with Greybeard Realty. We thought your original house was going to be finished much earlier that it was finished. I hate construction projects. I regret we had to move you to a different house.
You are correct that we owe you money. The person that made the transfer to the new house failed to change the rental rate. I wish you had said something sooner because we would have mailed the refund to you. I am putting a check in the mail to you today! It is $100 plus tax.
About the driveway, I am sorry you didn't have adequate notice about the steep driveway. We do have that in the description and try to match renters accordingly.
Again, I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations! Thank you for
taking the time to respond on Flipkey otherwise we would have never known.
If you have any other feedback please let me know. Thank you.
Chip Craig
Owner
GreyBeard Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing