We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Never Stay Here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Mebane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never Stay Here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We had a death in the family, had to leave early, was charged for the entire stay. "Manager" said that there was nothing he could do. Never Stay Here.

P.S. they had "great value" walmart store brand items on their continetial breakfast counter.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask, "hey, Mr. Manager, if I have an emergency in the family and have to leave sudde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank butterflypiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear butterflypiano,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere condolences for the death in your family. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    20
    6
    6
    7
See reviews for
28
11
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

1. The pool had no water (90 degrees in late May)
2. The lobby smells like an ashtray
3. Inedible breakfast
4, mud for coffee

Room Tip: I specifically asked at time of booking whether or not the hotel had a pool. I neglected to inquire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Jill B,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and apologize for the conditions of the pool. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Too bad about the other reviews. Yes it's by the highway and a little noisy, but that's what makes it convenient! The hotel is a little dated but the rooms are big, with microwaves and refrigerators, pull out sofas (in the extended suite) and coffeemakers. The "continental" breakfast is actually a full hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, a very cool pancake making machine, biscuits, gravy, etc. Pastries, bagels, yogurt, juices, milk - everything you would want, but if you don't want that, Cracker Barrel is right next door.

The staff is friendly and helpful but the best part of this hotel is that the windows open, allowing for fresh air.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruxhina8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Why, oh why, did we spend four nights here? We should have checked out after the first night. The freeway noise was atrocious and the AC/Heater was very loud. Let's not forget the mold in the bathroom. Yuck! We were there to visit relatives and now know there are a number of other places that we could have used that were not far away. The staff was friendly and the breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

The whole hotel reeks of smoke even my sheets in the non smoking room. The decor and beds are old and outdated. This is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ForestGumpMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mebane
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mebane
Hampton Inn Mebane
#1 of 2 in Mebane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
20.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
#3 of 15 in Burlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
18.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
5.2 km away
Days Inn Burlington East
Days Inn Burlington East
#1 of 1 in Haw River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
12.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mebane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mebane

Property: Holiday Inn Express Mebane
Address: 149 Spring Forrest Dr, Mebane, NC 27302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mebane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,094 - ₹ 10,640
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mebane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane opened in Oct 2002 and offers 61 rooms, including 14 suites and 3 jacuzzi suites. We are located along two major Interstates (I-85 & I-40), 15 minutes from Elon University, 20 minutes from Duke Hospital/UNC Chapel Hill and just 10 minutes from the Burlington Factory Outlets. Serving the bi-yearly International Furniture Market. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mebane, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mebane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Exp Suites Mebane Hotel Mebane
Holiday Inn Mebane
Mebane Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing