We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Challenging but Fun

This was our second time doing an escape room with the family. Husband and I, parents, sister and... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2018
C4Life
,
NC
via mobile
Challenging & Entertaining Escape Room!!

I took my 2 granddaughters(12 & 15) to do the Human Experiment escape room & we had a blast!! The... read more

Reviewed 13 April 2018
sleebrownies
,
Norwood, North Carolina
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews human experiment captain's quarters clues blast locks hints communication rooms fun charlotte
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We came here for our first ever escape room experience and loved it!! We liked it so much we even came back the next day to do the other room!! For beginners we would recommend the Human Experiment then work your way up to the more challenging Capt's Quarters. Both were very creative and so fun to do! The owners are great as well and really took great care of us and our guests. We will definitely be back when the next room opens!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Stars4dt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

What an awesome review! Thank you for visiting us and we will see you soon for Disorder in the Court!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Went with a group of friends and what a blast! The staff is super fun and engaging. The cruise ship room was challenging, but not discouraging. We only needed one clue!!! Hopefully this location will be able to add more rooms because I really liked it!!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank mell21abe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you Melanie for your review! We are glad you had a blast and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We played the Human Experiment room and really enjoyed it! No only was the premise good, but we liked the creativity of the gameplay (stayed right on theme) and some special touches we hadn't seen anywhere else. While we've played some similarly-themed rooms elsewhere, this was our favorite so far because the clues used out-of-the-box thinking and fun gameplay that was enjoyable to work on together. It was challenging enough to keep us hopping the entire time and focused on the task at hand. While we played as a couple, we highly recommend this room for families, friends, or with a group of strangers. Great opportunities to work on things and solve clues together. The staff was also so nice and friendly and had a real passion for rooms like we do. Definitely check it out!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank maegenw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Wow! Your review was amazing and reviews like this are the reason we got into this business! We love escape rooms and aim for the highest customer service!! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Looking for suspense? Brain teasers? Go to ESCAPE RISK!! It was my very first time doing an escape room, and it was awesome! Also, the owners are amazing and so much fun!! I definitely recommend you go there!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Bianca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so glad your first experience doing an escape room was awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

So much fun! Had a wonderful time trying to escape. Love spending time with my family. I recommend Escape Risk if you want to have a great time . Great people there, thanks Shawn we really enjoyed talking to you#dirtyhalfdozen

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank onedirtyhalfdozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

It is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews