We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Challenging but Fun

This was our second time doing an escape room with the family. Husband and I, parents, sister and... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2018
C4Life
,
NC
via mobile
Challenging & Entertaining Escape Room!!

I took my 2 granddaughters(12 & 15) to do the Human Experiment escape room & we had a blast!! The... read more

Reviewed 13 April 2018
sleebrownies
,
Norwood, North Carolina
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews human experiment captain's quarters clues blast locks hints communication rooms fun charlotte
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We played the Human Experiment room and really enjoyed it! No only was the premise good, but we liked the creativity of the gameplay (stayed right on theme) and some special touches we hadn't seen anywhere else. While we've played some similarly-themed rooms elsewhere, this was our favorite so far because the clues used out-of-the-box thinking and fun gameplay that was enjoyable to work on together. It was challenging enough to keep us hopping the entire time and focused on the task at hand. While we played as a couple, we highly recommend this room for families, friends, or with a group of strangers. Great opportunities to work on things and solve clues together. The staff was also so nice and friendly and had a real passion for rooms like we do. Definitely check it out!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank maegenw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Wow! Your review was amazing and reviews like this are the reason we got into this business! We love escape rooms and aim for the highest customer service!! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Looking for suspense? Brain teasers? Go to ESCAPE RISK!! It was my very first time doing an escape room, and it was awesome! Also, the owners are amazing and so much fun!! I definitely recommend you go there!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Bianca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so glad your first experience doing an escape room was awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

So much fun! Had a wonderful time trying to escape. Love spending time with my family. I recommend Escape Risk if you want to have a great time . Great people there, thanks Shawn we really enjoyed talking to you#dirtyhalfdozen

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank onedirtyhalfdozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

It is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Just found this place a few weeks ago, played one room and beta tested their latest one. Thoroughly enjoyed both trips to Escape Risk. The owners are awesome and definitely love puzzles. We have been to many escape rooms where there isn't enough to keep a large group engaged, but their escape rooms definitely are good at making sure that there aren't people just standing around doing nothing. Not to mention, they had a few puzzles that we've never seen before in the room, so that was a big plus. We can't wait till their next room is done. I don't want to give anything away, but it's a theme we've never heard of, so we're excited to see what it looks like!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank javert001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for the awesome review!! We are pleased that you had fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

My boyfriend and I did the Human Experiment room and we had a lot of fun trying to get all the clues. It was both our first times doing an escape room and we were so close to escaping. If you are looking for a challenge while having fun then this is the place to go! The staff were very helpful and very nice. I highly recommend going here!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank JL6502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

We strive to ensure our customers are challenged and have a great time too! Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews