We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost beat the record!!!”
Review of Escape Risk

Escape Risk
Ranked #2 of 9 Fun & Games in Matthews
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escape Risk is a fun new escape room to Downtown Matthews, and the Charlotte area. Players are locked in a room and have to use elements of the room to solve a series of puzzles and escape within 60 minutes. Real live escape rooms are physical versions of "escape the room" video games.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Went with a group of friends and what a blast! The staff is super fun and engaging. The cruise ship room was challenging, but not discouraging. We only needed one clue!!! Hopefully this location will be able to add more rooms because I really liked it!!!

Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you Melanie for your review! We are glad you had a blast and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"human experiment"
in 7 reviews
"super fun"
in 2 reviews
"group of friends"
in 2 reviews
"clues"
in 9 reviews
"shawn"
in 3 reviews
"locks"
in 2 reviews
"hints"
in 2 reviews
"communication"
in 2 reviews
"quarters"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 4 reviews
"rooms"
in 9 reviews
"charlotte"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017

We played the Human Experiment room and really enjoyed it! No only was the premise good, but we liked the creativity of the gameplay (stayed right on theme) and some special touches we hadn't seen anywhere else. While we've played some similarly-themed rooms elsewhere, this was our favorite so far because the clues used out-of-the-box thinking and fun gameplay that was enjoyable to work on together. It was challenging enough to keep us hopping the entire time and focused on the task at hand. While we played as a couple, we highly recommend this room for families, friends, or with a group of strangers. Great opportunities to work on things and solve clues together. The staff was also so nice and friendly and had a real passion for rooms like we do. Definitely check it out!

Thank maegenw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Wow! Your review was amazing and reviews like this are the reason we got into this business! We love escape rooms and aim for the highest customer service!! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Looking for suspense? Brain teasers? Go to ESCAPE RISK!! It was my very first time doing an escape room, and it was awesome! Also, the owners are amazing and so much fun!! I definitely recommend you go there!

Thank Bianca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so glad your first experience doing an escape room was awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

So much fun! Had a wonderful time trying to escape. Love spending time with my family. I recommend Escape Risk if you want to have a great time . Great people there, thanks Shawn we really enjoyed talking to you#dirtyhalfdozen

Thank onedirtyhalfdozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

It is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Just found this place a few weeks ago, played one room and beta tested their latest one. Thoroughly enjoyed both trips to Escape Risk. The owners are awesome and definitely love puzzles. We have been to many escape rooms where there isn't enough to keep a large group engaged, but their escape rooms definitely are good at making sure that there aren't people just standing around doing nothing. Not to mention, they had a few puzzles that we've never seen before in the room, so that was a big plus. We can't wait till their next room is done. I don't want to give anything away, but it's a theme we've never heard of, so we're excited to see what it looks like!

Thank javert001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P, Owner at Escape Risk, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for the awesome review!! We are pleased that you had fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Risk also viewed

 

Been to Escape Risk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing