We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
180
96
46
31
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
96
46
31
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk road construction waffles memorial day weekend biscuits and gravy breakfast area hot breakfast free breakfast staff was very friendly king suite excellent stay would stay here again the young lady checking out a nice place to stay refrigerator and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Wonderful place to stay! The rooms are clean, the breakfast is wonderful, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. It's a comfortable, clean place to stay!
Thanks to the staff at Quality Inn & Suites for always being attentive!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My granddaughter and I just spent 4 nights here. We previously lived in Matthews/Mint Hill, so we are familiar with this area. First of all, there is construction directly in front of the hotel on Highway 74 (an overpass is being built), but don't let this deter you from staying here. We were in the first room closest to the office and the highway and noise was not an issue. **The front desk clerk was able to provide me with an alternate route to return to the hotel to avoid the majority of the construction. ** The room was spotless (ours had 2 double beds), it included complimentary coffee (which was refilled daily), a refrigerator and microwave. The beds were comfortable (no sagging mattress). We weren't able to make it to breakfast until our last day there, but what a pleasant surprise. Breakfast is from 6-9 am daily. We didn't arrive until 8::40. I was afraid the majority of the food would be gone. I was wrong! The food service worker kept filling the food while we ate. The menu consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and sausage gravy, make your own waffles, cereal (both hot and cold), yogurt, muffins, bagels, toast and an assortment of fresh fruit. Our breakfast was delicious. The pool and surrounding deck area was clean. In the late evenings, there appeared to be quite a few road/construction workers staying at the hotel. Several times, the has the tailgates down on their trucks sitting around eating dinner and talking. The was no excessive noise at all. My granddaughter (10) years old and I felt safe here. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and it was a great $$$ value! I will stay here again when I am back in NC.

Room tip: Rooms father away from the highway construction might be quieter (not an issue for us)
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nursekim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAHarvey, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at our property. Thank you so much for such an awesome review. We are so excited to hear that you were able to enjoy yourself. Our staff trains hard and prides themselves in the way we treat our guest and to hear that they were able to meet your standards is great. While we may have construction in the area we try to be sure that our guest are not affected by it. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Decent place to stay. Good breakfast included. Stayed 4 nights over memorial day weekend. King suite. Good value for price. Rooms could use more lighting. Stayed at this same place 5 years ago, same holiday weekend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmspickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAHarvey, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your time and your feedback of the stay you had here with us. Our staff is very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay. The employees here pride themselves in customer service and quality work and to hear it was appreciated is very much worth it. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

My friend and I stayed here because we attended the NASCAR races at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Reasonable rates and friendly staff. The building is always quiet. We have enjoyed the rates and quality of this motel for the last several seasons. Great place.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hgcunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAHarvey, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay here with us.We are very grateful that you continue to stay with us when you visit the area. We are glad that you are satisfied with the customer service and the quality you receive here. We hope you continue to join us when your in the area. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Stay often at this property and I always have an enjoyable experience. The staff is friendly, breakfast is goods, rooms are clean and the prices are affordable. Don't let the road construction stop you from coming to this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chanequalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAHarvey, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your experience while staying here with us. First thank you for your loyalty to the hotel. We are occupied by a few regulars and we try to make them feel as though they become our family! We appreciate your business and thank you for your review. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews