We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed!”
Review of Pork & Pie - CLOSED

Pork & Pie
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Closed in June. Opening as Jaime's On Main in Brevard, NC in September. Ignore the rating above; I'm looking forward to visiting shortly after they open the new place.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Food was good, but I wasn't happy with the limited menu choices. Had a business lunch there and was hoping to have choices for everyone. Not everyone in the group could find something that they would eat. Kind of expensive for lunch.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmehend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Pork and Pie was terrific. Limited menu but there was something for everyone- from pizza to tasty entrees. All the local suppliers of the produce and meats, etc. were listed on a blackboard so you knew where everything came from. It was the first time in a long time that a salad was included in the meal (entrée). The coleslaw was to die for! Service was excellent! Nice quiet atmosphere, friendly people like being welcomed to a friend's dining table.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Marshall is a tiny town, so expectations were low and we were pleasantly surprised. Though they were out of two "advertised" specials (on the chalkboard outside) which lured us in, we were still able to find excellent choices from the regular menu. Highly recommend the burger - cooked perfectly and not huge portions.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We ordered the gumbo and a pizza, both of which tasted great. The pizza was especially great because it combined pineapple, ham, cinnamon, and all spice to create an exotic flavor that included a hint of pumpkin pie combined with a mellow pepper heat. I will definitely be back.

I wish the menu were larger because the cook is talented.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pork & Pie also viewed

Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing