We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This resturant is now closed.”
Review of French Broad Deli and Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
French Broad Deli and Cafe
Cuisines: American
Description: NOT a French restaurant. Just opened Oct. 2009
Restaurant details
Description: NOT a French restaurant. Just opened Oct. 2009
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I have ate there but this resturant is now closed as of march 2015 and a mexican resturant is in its place. It was home style cooking back in the day. I will review the mexican resturant.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank marshallhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2014

Stopped here on the way home from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park during the summer of 2014. Place looks new and the interior is well done. That's as good as it gets. The pulled pork was poorly seasoned and the roll was soaked and mushy. The greens tasted like hot water. Absolutely no taste and probably the worst greens I have ever eaten. We are a family of 4 and each had a different dish. Not one would qualify as even average. Totally disappointed. We were the only ones in the restaurant at the time we arrived which makes the extremely long wait for food even more frustrating. Waitress service was fine. Food not so much. Do not be tempted to stop based solely on the exterior of the place.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bluejay377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I love Regina's Gravy and the Lemonade is great! For after breakfast I like the philly steak and cheese!

Date of visit: August 2014
1  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We found French Broad Deli close to our rafting and zipline activities. Highly recommend the burgers and sweet tea.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank SCSandFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

They used to have a Sunday Family style dinner which was our favorite. they stopped for a while but the owner told us she is starting it back up. Changing her hours to being open Thursday through Sunday. The food is good old fashioned Sunday dinner like grandma used to make. We like it and will continue to return. They offer a large selection from seafood to steaks to sandwiches/burgers but Sunday supper is their best deal.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mtpeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed French Broad Deli and Cafe also viewed

Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
Marshall, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing