We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish hometown food”

Bruce's Fabulous Foods
Ranked #1 of 84 Restaurants in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

With the stop for this delicious homemade food! Very friendly staff, great hometown food. Mom and pop shop at its finest

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank aslivinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018

Healthy food on the menu, and it's tasty. Try the mushroom and veggie qesa dia for example, very tasty and goes well with a cup of homemade soup. But, if you want to indulge your appetite and can let the calorie counter go, Bruce's ready for you. For instance, one of our party loved the burger and it was fully dressed. My favorite so far is the white cheese (Fournier) ham and turkey melt on choice of homemade breads (sourdough, rye, whole wheat or white). The magic of this place is enhanced by the friendly and outgoing staff. Three ladies visited our table on our two trips there this week, and they shared local info on things to see and do, and they wanted to know all about where we come from. Very warm and fun place to have lunch, this is like a family restaurant where the cook just returned from a cooking mastery school and just doesn't want to stop. Banana cake is fabulous, and so are the other desserts.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcnoodle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The food is delicious and the prices are reasonable. Because the restaurant is rather small and very popular, there can be a wait for a table.

We ordered a wrap and a sandwich and both came with a dessert. We ordered sweet tea, but it tasted like weak unsweetened tea. When I questioned if we were brought the correct drink, our waitress replied that it is Yankee sweet tea.

For a small up charge, you can choose a famous cheesecake for your dessert. It is definitely worth the up charge, especially the chocolate chocolate-chip cheesecake!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank WNContheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

BRUCE’s FABULOUS is fabulous! Very good fare reasonably priced and the staff is very friendly! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The food is great, but we go to see the owners. Bruce and Barb are always there to welcome and greet you, and make sure you have a everything your heart and stomach desires.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank tiffanyh248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruce's Fabulous Foods also viewed

Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bruce's Fabulous Foods? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing