We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the area”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed for a weekend of skiing. Room was clean, beds decent, fridge and microwave in the room were a nice touch. The pool was nothing special but functional for the kids. Breakfast was a step up from some of the other hotels in the area. We did not smell smoke. We'll be coming back here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dart47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 253 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

We were in this Comfort Inn on Christmas Day. We were there for a family ski trip. The Comfort Inn was clean, but old. While we were there the pool was cold and we told the front desk and all they said to us was sorry. Also, we were told that the hot tub was "broken". We needed to dry our swimming clothes in the dryer and they told us that the dryer was broken and the next day we saw it was working. The front desk lied to us. The beds were also old and it was not comfortable to sleep in. The price was good and the breakfast was good for the price. We will definitely not stay at this Comfort Inn ever again.

Room Tip: Lower level has no good view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HotelReviewer1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Loved this Inn. Friendly people and an excellent breakfast at a reasonable price. Glad we stopped in. Had a heated indoor pool. Thanks Mary at front desk for making us feel like we were welcomed with a room provided downstairs for our mom and thanks for the tip to eat at Snappys. We would definately come back.
The Britts.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This Comfort Inn is centrally located in Maggie Valley. Helpful staff, very clean and they let us check in several hours early as we had to be someplace. Basic contential breakfast -eggs, waffles, bisquits, gravey, pastries & drinks. Would definately come back. Cute & clean town. Quiet motel

Room Tip: I think they are all good rooms. When we checked in she discovered she had given us 101 and said th...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is a great place to stay if you are comming through Maggie Valley, NC. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old, but, it is kept clean. The indoor pool and jacuzzi is very nice, and both were heated properly. Although Maggie dosent have many fast food places to eat, there is a Subway within walking distance, and quite a few family owned places within walking distance also. This is a good place to park your car, and go out and walk, nice sidewalks. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainview700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.8 km away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
496 reviews
1.2 km away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
601 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
1.2 km away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
8.2 km away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3282 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: ₹ 5,076 - ₹ 15,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Maggie Valley
Comfort Inn Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing