We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around!”
Review of Pop's Grits & Eggs

Pop's Grits & Eggs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 10
Description: Kick-start your day with a delicious breakfast at Pop's Place. You can trust us to serve you fresh food every day. We accept online orders and reservations at our family-owned and operated restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Kick-start your day with a delicious breakfast at Pop's Place. You can trust us to serve you fresh food every day. We accept online orders and reservations at our family-owned and operated restaurant.
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Our family of 5 (parents, grandparent, 2 children under 10), enjoyed breakfast at Pops. Everything we ordered was delivered by very friendly staff and prepared just as we asked. The diner is small and the crowds really start to arrive on this Saturday morning after 9am. I suggest arriving early to avoid a wait. The foid wes delicious and plentiful. We'll definitely visit again when in the area.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank M3230VNjuliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

My husband and I tried Pop's out in June 2017; we ate the day that they have "all you can eat pancakes". We had to wait about 20 minutes to get seated because they didn't have but 2 waitresses and 1 of them was also running the register for people to pay. Good food for the price.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

These folks took good care of us. The biscuits were fantastic, the hash was tasty/unique, and Pops sang as he cooked. The wife and I shared back and forth from our plates and believe me, both of them were clean before we got up from the table!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kbrownspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This place was expensive and awful. We hate to do anything to hurt someone's business but this place was terrible. We went there for breakfast and my husband ordered ice tea that looked and tasted like weak dirty water when he asked them to do something they steeped a tea bag in a coffee pot and brought the hot mess that now tasted like coffee for him to pour in his "iced" tea glass, obviously he did not drink it. We ordered home fries that had to be at least 3 days old and reheated at least that many times. It was awful, we could go on but will stop there about the food and the price was extremely expensive. Don't go !!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ckb243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Pop's serves plentiful servings of pancakes, omelets, hashbrowns with onions, and the freshest bacon, egg, and cheese biscuits I've had in years. Seventies hits play in the background and Pop's tends to sing along from the kitchen with enthusiasm. This is my new go-to place in the valley for breakfast.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joni M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pop's Grits & Eggs also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Pop's Grits & Eggs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing