We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect mountain getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Can use the BC Depot gameroom as well!
BC Depot gameroom is located b.y the BC Depot store and office
Be sure to stop down at the BC Depot store for your bison meat!
Visit the bison feeding...Monday - Saturday
Winter Wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

tinagplus...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Perfect mountain getaway ”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our family of 5 spent 6 days at the Bison Overlook Lodge and had the best time. The cabin is gorgeous and we had so much fun feeding the miniature horses and goats, as well as seeing the llamas and buffalo. Close proximity to Asheville and Cherokee. Very highly recommend! We will return again! Cheryl and her family (the owners) were wonderful also.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thanks Tina!
So glad you all enjoyed your stay!

Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allisoncX...
2 reviews
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We loved our cabin, enjoyed the feeding the animals every single night who came to see us in our backyard and we loved feeling so at home. Thank you for an amazing stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thanks Allison! SO glad you all enjoyed our cabin!!!
Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angielee2...
Temple, Georgia
1 review
“Girl Scout Trip and we all loved it!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in April 2017

I originally booked my Girl Scout Troop at this cabin and all 13 of us stayed here. The girls loved the game room, the hot tub (we took turns) and the outdoor fire pit! Their favorite thing was the Bison that run right up in the back yard! It was absolutely beautiful. A private little retreat we felt like we had all to ourselves. My husband and I revisited 2 months later with our 4 kids and had an awesome family trip here. The kids loved it so much. The owner Cheryl was helpful in every way and we will be coming back to this place for years to come.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thanks Angie!

We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay at Buffalo Creek Vacations! We greatly appreciate you taking time to leave us a review as well.

Till next time!
Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielleb...
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful family mini vacation”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wonderful, wonderful stay for second year in a row! Our children (7yo and 4yo) are already asking to go back. The owners are incredibly kind and responsive, and once again allowed us to have a great long weekend away as a family.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thanks Danielle for taking time to leave, we greatly appreciate it!

See you next time.
Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Son-of-Po...
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful corner of the world in NC Mountains”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a wonderful time. The cabin was lovely and nicely outfitted. It has a loft which which was nice to relax in. There were toys for children and even a game room ! Very clean and with a very nice view of the mountains. We were fortunate to experience a snow fall which was a nice treat .
Our kids loved seeing the bison, petting the goats and miniature horses.
The cabin is pet friendly which was important for us.
I look forward to returning!

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!! See you next time! Remember to book directly w/ us to get our "Past Guest Discount" :).

Sincerely,
Cheryl
Buffalo Creek Vacations, NC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.