We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girl Scout Trip and we all loved it!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bison Overlook Lodge, where the buffalo roam & we welcome guest to stay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bison Overlook Lodge, where the buffalo roam & we welcome guest to stay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Bison Overlook Lodge, where the buffalo roam & we welcome guest to stay.
Winter Wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angielee2...
Temple, Georgia
1 review
“Girl Scout Trip and we all loved it!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in April 2017

I originally booked my Girl Scout Troop at this cabin and all 13 of us stayed here. The girls loved the game room, the hot tub (we took turns) and the outdoor fire pit! Their favorite thing was the Bison that run right up in the back yard! It was absolutely beautiful. A private little retreat we felt like we had all to ourselves. My husband and I revisited 2 months later with our 4 kids and had an awesome family trip here. The kids loved it so much. The owner Cheryl was helpful in every way and we will be coming back to this place for years to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thanks Angie!

We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay at Buffalo Creek Vacations! We greatly appreciate you taking time to leave us a review as well.

Till next time!
Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielleb...
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful family mini vacation”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wonderful, wonderful stay for second year in a row! Our children (7yo and 4yo) are already asking to go back. The owners are incredibly kind and responsive, and once again allowed us to have a great long weekend away as a family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thanks Danielle for taking time to leave, we greatly appreciate it!

See you next time.
Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Son-of-Po...
Fla
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful corner of the world in NC Mountains”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a wonderful time. The cabin was lovely and nicely outfitted. It has a loft which which was nice to relax in. There were toys for children and even a game room ! Very clean and with a very nice view of the mountains. We were fortunate to experience a snow fall which was a nice treat .
Our kids loved seeing the bison, petting the goats and miniature horses.
The cabin is pet friendly which was important for us.
I look forward to returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!! See you next time! Remember to book directly w/ us to get our "Past Guest Discount" :).

Sincerely,
Cheryl
Buffalo Creek Vacations, NC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful property for a mountain getaway! Conveniently located and well equipped for plenty of activity or if you just want to relax and enjoy the view. Loved the goats, bison and wee horses. Dog friendly which made ours very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thanks Kenneth, Glad you all enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you taking time to leave a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Dear David,

Thank you for taking time to ;eave us a review, we greatly appreciate it. It was a pleasure meeting you guys & chatting :).

would love to have you back, & also, if you book directly through us you will not pay a deposit & you'll get our past guest discount!

Cheers,
Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing