We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you are tired and ready to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here with my daughters. We were tired and needed to sleep. The room was clean and nice, but the bathroom area was very very small. We were crowded in just to shower and use the sink area. The hot tup was great, except it was hogged by 2 couples who just wanted to have a place to hang out. Overall, average. Not Perfect, and Not Terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pops1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cougar00, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. The team at the Best Western take every comment and complaint seriously. We are sorry that you encountered these problems during your stay. We hope you give us another try in the future!

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 480 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here with my wife while on a long driving vacation across the south. The hotel is a popular stop for motorcycles driving through the blue ridge parkway. Was a nice surprise that it was both super clean and very quiet. Nice little town with great natural scenery.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmaggie, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to serve you in the near future.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We booked this hotel to do a ski trip at Cataloochee and to know the NC mountains. I wasn't expecting a lot, but surprisingly this budget hotel has a great room and great service ! The only down side I noticed is that the breakfast area is small and gets very crowded. Also they could change the old TV's to a flat screen with HD, we are on year 2012, come on!

Pleasant, quiet room, clean and helpful front desk staff. This location is about 10 mins away from the ski area and has lots of great restaurants around.

Room Tip: Get the ones on the back of the hotel to avoid noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmaggie, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoy hearing all the good things about our hotel, but at the time same, like to hear the aspects where we can improve. We are in the process of updating our TV's to flat screens. The process was delayed a little due to the current economical conditions. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit!

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed for 2 nights while skiing at Cataloochee. Our first (non-smoking) room had smoke coming up from the smoking room below us; when we mentioned it to the front desk, they quickly moved us to a different room. In the second room we were over a non-smoking family stuck in a smoking room; good for us, unfortunate for them. Both rooms we saw were clean, appliances (micro and fridge) worked and wifi was readily available. Breakfast was a little tight for space with all the families, but it was workable.

We're going to try some place else for our next trip because the smoke from the downstairs rooms permeates throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dart47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmaggie, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for sharing your incident with us as it is through feedback that we are able to improve. I am very apologetic for the experience you had. We do have a newer separate building that is completely non-smoking. We call this our "back building". I hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your opinion of the hotel by staying with us again. I can guarantee you that our standards of service will impress you on your next trip to Maggie Valley. Email me directly at 34114@hotel.bestwestern.com and I will personally handle your reservation. Thanks and hope to see you soon!

Michael
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We just stayed at this motel for the second time in four months. Were put in a different room with a king sized bed this time but still found the mattress and pillows to be the best we've slept on in a hotel or motel. Since this room was designed for a handicapped person, the bath was quite large with a great shower. Would love to get this room again. The double queen room in July had a rather small bath. The people we dealt with at the front desk were friendly and helpful again and we'll definitely stay at the Mountainbrook the next time we're in Maggie Valley.

Room Tip: All rooms have rocking chairs outside front doors but if you are in the front building, you get a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Retiredandonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmaggie, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your recent review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. Thanks and see you soon!

Michael
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
300 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
0.4 km away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
0.4 km away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#12 of 25 in Maggie Valley
163 reviews
2 km away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountainbrook Inn

Address: 3811 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: ₹ 4,020 - ₹ 9,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountainbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing