We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very cozy, comfortable and clean cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Country Cottage

Front view and side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view and side
Kitchen dining area , french doors opening up to side porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Front view and side
Kitchen
dining area , french doors opening up to side porch
fireplace
fireplace
loft with queen size futon
downstairs bedroom dresser
upstairs bedroom
living room with plush leather couch
downstairs bedroom
little secretary area with antique table and chairs
Our roaring creek in front of the cabin
looking out from the front porch onto the creeek
Living Room with leather rocker lounge chair
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ignacio H
1 review
“A very cozy, comfortable and clean cabin!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very quiet and peaceful location, with a gurgling creek less than 100 ft. away. All the amenities one would need with all the comforts of home. Stayed with my daughter and her husband and my grandson. Went to nearby Bryson City for the solar eclipse and to Nantahala for zip lining and whitewater rafting. It was an adventure-filled 5 days with a great cabin to return to for relaxation! We all had a wonderful time. Would definitely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy it had met your expectations and you had a good time. We try to make the cabin as comfortable as home for our guests. Whenever you want to come back we will gladly accept your reservation.
Thank you again
and stay safe for this hurricane
SIncerely
Mike :& Sue Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis G
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic retreat”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

For some reason my initial review was not saved to this site. My family and I stayed here to celebrate a birthday. The owners are fantastic and only surpassed by the cabin itself. Beautiful, clean cabin situated by a calming creek with easy access to everything Maggie Valley has to offer. As a matter of fact, I'm in the process of considering it for another family birthday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you for the nice review. We try to make the place comfortable and memorable for our guests. You are always welcome to come and stay at Country Cottage. We love people who appreciate the cabin like we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage669...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy & Comfortable”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cabin next to the creek! We had such a wonderful time, felt right at home in this cozy, comfortable cabin. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Hi Donna
Thank you so much for this very nice review. We do appreciate it. We always try to make our guests feel at home
You are always welcome to come back in the future
Sincerely
Mike & Sue Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennaorti...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Going to this place, was like heaven on earth.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a gorgeous site, with the stream directly in front and the mountains in the back. I slept so well with the sound of the stream just outside my window.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Hi Jenna
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the cabin and all it has to offer. We like our guests to feel comfortable and at home at our place
Thank you again for your feedback, and you are welcome to come back any time
Sincerely
Mike & Sue Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for the review, we are happy you had a wonderful time at the cabin. We do so appreciate you taking the time to review it. We try to make it a comfortable and pleasant experience
Sincerely
Mike & Sue Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing