We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
516
145
29
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
145
29
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jonathan creek screened in porch joey's pancake house hot tub picnic tables indoor pool place to stay hardwood floors rocking chairs back porch rushing water first floor love this place room was clean and comfortable would definitely stay here again get away wonderful place
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I've vacationed in Maggie Valley several times, but this was my first stay at this Inn; the office was a beautiful log cabin look did not even look like a hotel. The bathroom was the cleanest I've ever seen at a hotel with a very spacious shower. As I was checking the sheets I noticed there were two hairs one on the pillow and the other on the flat sheet. I called to have our sheets changed, and the young man who came and changed them was very rude, asked me where the hair was and then if I wanted all the pillows changed or just the one with the hair. Of course I wanted them all changed just to be on the safe side, he changed the sheets and left nothing was said to us he didn't even say 'you're welcome' after I thanked him. The act of one person will not deter us from staying here again as it is a beautiful property and other than that situation appeared very clean.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Kayla, I want to apologize in every way for the way you were treated. That is not acceptable for any reason. He was a part time worker here over the last six weeks. He is currently not working with us any longer, not just because of this instance, but because of his overall attitude. Unfortunately he isn't suited for the hospitality business. We hope you do decide to give us another try. I believe you will find that he was a rare exception to how our employees treat our guests. Thanks so much. Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This is the place to stay in Maggie Valley. Just like being home. Everyone is so friendly, the coffee in the lobby is delicious and I swear that is the cleanest shower I have ever seen! We come once a year and I'll always stay here. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kimfarrelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks Kim, We love seeing you every year. Thanks so much for your review, and we look forward to when you come back to your home in the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Was going to stay in west Ashville but we made a last minute change and chose Maggie Value. I believe they gods guided us! This place has it all for a reasonable price.
We chose a room with screened in back patio along the creek. The room is clean and well kept. There are rocking chairs along the front and back. Relaxation is perfect here.
There is a heated indoor pool and jacuzzi. They even provide grills to barbecue on. Very motorcycle friendly.
We'll be back again, and again and again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi Tammy, We are so glad you found us. Thanks so much for your wonderful review, and welcome to the large family here at The Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas. Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We needed a stop over room on the way from TN to SC. Lots of choices. This one is the end of town but we were very pleasantly surprised. Looks like a basic older motel from the outside but decorated very cute for fall. The room, however was one of the nicest we've stayed in, in a long time. And we travel a lot. We got a screened in porch room over the creek. Good idea cause the mosquitoes were out, comfy chairs and table. Room looked like it had just been remodeled. New walk in shower. Fridge, microwave. Room decor fit the mountain setting. Comfy beds and pillows. No breakfast but plenty of places to go. Made us wish we could stay longer. Creekside was nice with swings and a nice deck. Will definitely return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Suzanne! We're so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay! We work hard to keep our hotel up to date and the theme is definitely meant to be comfortable and relax! Thanks for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

What can I say? Once again, Jonathan Creek has exceeded our expectations. Our creek-side room had a newly refurbished bathroom. The new staff member who checked us in was very friendly and accommodating. We look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbscpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We're so glad we continue to "exceed" your expectations! Let us know what we can do to "earn" a five star rating in the future. We are always looking for ways to improve. Thanks again for staying with us. We truly appreciate it!! Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews