We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Five Star Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Holiday Motel(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Misty Mountain Ranch(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Misty Creek Log Cabins(Maggie Valley)
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clarketon Motel(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cardinal Inn(Maggie Valley)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
503
140
28
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
140
28
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchjonathan creekjoey's pancake househot tubpicnic tablesplace to stayindoor poolhardwood floorsrocking chairsboard gamesback porchrushing waterfirst floorroom was clean and comfortablelove this placewould definitely stay here againget away
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, peaceful creek with deck, chairs, picnic tables, grills and swings. We stayed in a room with screened in porch with rocking chairs. Loved it . Rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This place is pretty cool. Room is perfect, price is right, and location is perfect. Watch the bikers ride up 19 from the pool/lanai, or hang out back on the swing by the creek. Either way- this place is the right place. Super happy!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank oceanicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks for staying with us! Please be safe during the upcoming storm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This place is a gem. We stayed 5 nights in August and absolutely loved it!!! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. We chose the king room with front and back entrance. The back faced a beautiful area with trees and a babbling brook right outside. You could not find a better place to stay and the rates were very reasonable. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: ground floor has front and back entrance with no stairs.2nd floor has balconies facing creek
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacishields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks so much for your review. We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us!
Thanks again! Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed at Jonathan Creek Inn on our trip to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We found this place by accident and are so glad we did. It was very clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly. We were surprised when we walked out the back door of our room at how beautifully it was landscaped and decorated with a gazebo and deck overhanging the creek running back there. Some of the friends that were traveling with us have already been back and we are returning the first of Oct.

Room Tip: 1st floor backing up to the creek!!!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvenable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hi! We're so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you coming back to your new "home" in the mountains. The town gets decorated for Fall and everything looks a little extra special! The decorations start going up on September 11th.
Thanks again! Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Loved this place, and we have stayed in Maggie before. They think of little things that many don't. Tubs of bike rags and plenty of hoses around the parking lot, a firm and soft pillow at each sleeping place, a binder full of great day rides and some history. Walk out back and you will see the mail attraction. A hot tub over the creek, swings and rockers along the creek, a place to grill. We had 'cocktail hour' out there every night. Quiet, peaceful, relaxing. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a creek side room. They also have rooms with screened in porches and/or fireplaces.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

We believe that you have found the true essence of our hotel. When we bought The Jonathan Creek Inn years ago the last thing we wanted to be was a cookie cutter franchise hotel. We're glad you got to enjoy our piece of paradise. Thanks for staying with us. We truly do appreciate it. Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews