We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cannot wait to return!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front porch - My favorite!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front porch - My favorite!
View from front porch
Sideyard w/firepit
View during Fall Foliage
Master Bedroom - King
Master Bedroom (view 2)
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 2 - Twin top queen bottom
Full Bathroom 2
Hallway (Laudry room in closet to right)
Kitchen
Dining area
Living room area
Hot Tub
Rushing stream nearby
Our neighborhood pet #67
Neighborhood Elk walking on drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ldm847
Skokie, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cannot wait to return!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This cabin is wonderful. It has a marvelous view from the front porch. It is decorated like something you would see in a home decorating magazine. Very comfortable and relaxing vacation spot. Super clean and has everything you need.
There was a bull elk in the side yard as we pulled up!.
Highly recommend this property and fully intend to return there myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the porch.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jena82
Wesley Chapel, Florida
2 reviews
“Secluded Relaxing Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I celebrated 3 peaceful nights at Elk Crossing for our anniversary. Our first impression of the cabin and surrounding area was delightful. The cabin is set in a secluded area with a beautiful rock walk in the back, side yard with fire pit, and a variety of trees that can be viewed from the gorgeous front porch. We enjoyed the sounds of nature and breathtaking mountain views from the porch and wooden bench swing in the side yard. Very relaxing! Also, after a day of hiking and exploring the hot tub was an added plus to come "home" to. (Side note: the owner doesn't charge a bunch of extra fees to utilize the entire cabin and hot tub. Many of the other cabins I came across during my search charged for hot tub use and had different pricing for using 1, 2, or 3 bedrooms) Elk Crossing has comfortable furnishings, an open concept, and feels like home. The area has easy access to US19 and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The Biltmore Estate is approximately a beautiful 45 minute drive away and several state parks within an hour's drive. We loved our time here and with so much more left to explore, we hope to return again to stay at Elk Crossing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fl
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing