We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage on the Creek
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage on the Creek
Large Covered Porch to Enjoy and Relax Rocking Chair Porch to Enjoy the Creek
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Cottage on the Creek
Large Covered Porch to Enjoy and Relax
Rocking Chair Porch to Enjoy the Creek
Enjoy Outside Dining Rain or Shine.
Bold Jonathan Creek.  A protected trout stream.
Picnic and fire pit by the creek.
Open Living Area
Kitchen and Living Area
Cozy Tiny House on the Creek in Maggie Valley
Large TV and electric fireplace
Enjoy the cozy and comfortable Cottage on the Creek
Dining & Kitchen
Kitchen includes microwave, double oven, full sink  and full refrigerator
Comfortable and cozy living area
Bedroom One with double bed, flat screen TV and man door to porch
Bedroom One with Double Bed
Bedroom One off of Full Bath.  Large closet and built in drawer space
Full bath with tub/shower combination
Full Bath
2nd Bedroom with Double Bed
2nd Bedroom with great windows
Enjoy the view and sounds of the creek and mountains from the 2nd bedroom
Built in closet and half bath in 2nd bedroom
Half Bathroom in 2nd Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The cottage is so adorable, the perfect size for small family. It's pet friendly so the whole family gets to come, I take my fur babies everywhere I go. The mountain stream is so peaceful and fun when floating down on a raft. I would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thanks for selecting our home for your stay. It was great to have you all here! We hope you do come back to stay again!!
Sincerely,
Ken & Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
The cozy park model is perfect for 2-4 people who want the convenience of being near Maggie Valley. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again! Ken & Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chuck7769
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I'll never stay anywhere else.”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

VERY hospitable hosts. Clean and perfect. Situated well in the valley for any vacation visit. Easy access. Wonderful creek adjacent. I loved being able to hear it and wander outside and sit next to it and watch. I've stayed six other places in the area and I swear I will never stay anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you for your great review. The Park Model is perfectly located to enjoy the area as well as relax and enjoy the creek, yard and covered porch. We look forward seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fowl aplenty”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My thanks to Betty Brown,property was very welcoming and comfortable. To seat on the porch and listen to the creek , smell the fire burning brings back days of yester years. Will be staying again for sure. Michael

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The ducks did not quack for wake up call.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
We are so happy to hear when folks enjoy their stay. And the ducks do add a little bit of entertainment while watching the day go by sitting on the porch or relaxing by the stream! Our neighbor makes sure they are well fed. Even though they are mallards they are here year round. Thank you for your comments. They are truly appreciated! Beth & Ken Brown
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta B
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nicely equipped very clean. Wish the weather was better would have loved spend time by the creek. The foliage was beautiful. Fun watching the tv's park across the creek. Hope to go back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Hi Roberta,

We were so glad to have you come stay with us and while we can not control the weather we do hope when you come back again the weather will be perfect for you. Having good weather makes this location perfect with the creek right there. Thank you! Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing