We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome pet friendly home on the creek!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Creek 'n Woods II
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Creek 'n Woods II
view of side porch overlooking the creek Welcome Bear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Front view of Creek 'n Woods II
view of side porch overlooking the creek
Welcome Bear
Homemade cookies and fresh flowers to welcome you
lower deck with trees growing thru it over the creek and looking into the woods
Blue Ridge Parkway
Cataloochee Ski Area
Views from The blue ridge parkway
Fall Valley Color
Smoky Mountain Winter
Motorcycles on the Blue Ridge Parkway
Have a safe trip
side view Creek 'n Woods II
Creek 'n Woods II
welcome bear on the front porch
dining area next to the kitchen
kitchen with bar seating
kitchen area looking into dining area
downstairs bath and laundry room
downstairs king bedroom
great room with 1 sofa sleeper
fireplace in great room
2 twins in the loft
books, games and puzzles in the loft
queen bedroom on the second floor
lower light deck over the creek
side porch
picnic table on side porch
lower lighted deck over the creek
hot tub and grill at back of the cabin
lower deck seating over the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abbie2003
killen, alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome pet friendly home on the creek!”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We can not say enough good things about the book process and our stay. This house is super nice and pet friendly. It sits right on the creek. The beds/mattresses were awesome! Mr. Tom made everything so easy! It was my birthday week and he left a cake in the refrigerator and cookies in the cookie jar. We had dog treats and poop bags on the counter. Basic supplies including garbage bags were provided in the home! Cabin is tucked in the mountain but only a minute from the middle of town. They thought of everything! We had an awesome weekend and hope to return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the mountains. We look forward to your return visit.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business.
Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter C
1 review
“Relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The house was located close to many attractions. Railroad in Bryson City, Cherokee, golf, shopping. But also allowed for sitting and enjoying the beauty of the mountains.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thanks for your review. So glad you enjoyed your second stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraE356...
1 review
“Great Family Getaway”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful neighborhood, clean house, great hospitality and personalization from homeowners, relaxing nature sounds. Great escape from everyday hussle and bussle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Wonderful Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful location in a quiet neighborhood. Sound of creek and outside spaces were a special treat! House was roomy and worked well for our family including our dog!
Would definitely recommend house to others and we look forward to visiting again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jyow70
Locust, North Carolina
1 review
“Creating Great Memories”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We all had a wonderful time at Creek N Woods. White water rafting, Clingsman Dome, cookouts, lots of family fun games. Tom & Sue made us feel so welcome with their fresh home made cookies, and jams. Also had fresh cut flowers on the table. It was like home away from home.Everything we needed to relax and make beautiful memories with our family. Looking forward to returning again.
Glenn & JoAnne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing