We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place to Ride and Rest N.C.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Maggie Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Place to Ride and Rest N.C.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

Creekside Lodge is one of the THE BEST places I have stayed in a LONG TIME!!!

Ms. Carol Greats you at the front desk and from the moment on you are a welcomed Guest! The Rooms are Clean and comfortable, the hotel crew will do everything with in their power to make your stay comfortable and VERY Enjoyable.

This is the second year our group has stayed at Creekside, there is a Beautiful Creek (hence the Name Creekside) out back with Fire Pits and Plenty of Chairs front and back. there are ample Rocking chairs outside the rooms to allow for those evenings of sitting around talking with friends after riding the beautiful country side that Makes Maggie Valley and the surrounding areas a great place to stay,

Carol and Crew make you comfortable if you are a solo traveler or if your Group is coming from across the country to stay with her. Our group can reach up to 50+ people and Creekside Lodge accomidated us all comfortably.

One night we had a cook out on the back creekside and Carol even has a FULL KITCHEN in the lobby area that is FULLY STOCKED. We had EVERYTHING we needed that we may have forgot to bring to make our cook out a HUGE Success!

The Wireless Is FREE and reaches ALL ROOMS as well as back by the creek, if you want to sit out back and surf the web you are free to do so. Some folks on our group had iPhones that were even able to connect to the wireless out by the creek!

there are lots of great resturants in the area, we are motorcycle riding club and Creekside is Very Friendly and accomidating of our needs. Carol even provide me with an exstention cord for our stay and a fan in our room when I ask.

The HUGE indoor Pool is open and very comfortable with a nice outside area to sun bath if you like.

directly across the road is a beautiful mountain that is so nice to just sit and watch the evening fade to dusk. Even during one of the days during our stay when it rained, it was a beautiful site to watch the clouds move across the top of that mountain as the clouds kissed the pines and hardwoods on the mountain top!

Cherokee is only a 30 to 40 min ride from Creekside, they just finished repaving the roads and it is a wonderful ride into and back from Cherokee. To the Casino, Shopping, Indian Culture and all that it has to offer!

We WILL be going back next year to the Creekside Lodge for our week long get together.

Within an hours ride to the Dragon / Deals Gap (US 129), about 40 miles from Ashville N.C., Just down the road from the Blue Ridge Park Way and so MANY other wonderfully Roads. Not from from US 74 / 23 this is THE Place to Stay when in Maggie Valley!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaGeekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    24
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

We went to Maggie Valley to snow ski. Pool, rooms, hospitality of staff, Rec room...everything was supreme! We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adventuresabound10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

I had an awesome visit to Maggie Valley the weekend of August 21-23. My family and I spent a wonderful weekend in the Great Smokey Mountains for my Dads 73rd birthday. We have been to Maggie Valley before and stayed at the Days Inn but my Dad wanted to fish so we researched the different lodges in the area and decided on the Creekside Lodge. WHAT A FIND!!! The reviews for this lodge varied so we couldn't get a definite opinion of the place but let me tell you...we loved it!! The staff was very friendly and helpful...the housekeeping staff were very friendly and accomodating of the kids!! The rooms were nice and clean and set up like most motel rooms. The bathrooms were roomy and there was cable TV. We had both creekside and poolside rooms and the pool house was great. The creek ran not 15 feet from our backdoor and my dad actually cought some fish...that we cooked up that night. There was a great outside fire ring were we built a fire and roasted marshmallows. And the view.....the mornings were the best, with the mist on the mountains..We were minutes from Ghost Town in the Sky as well as Cherokee. The price for this great stay was more affordable than some of the surrounding lodges that share the same creek.I would definately reccommend this place to my friends!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msmom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

We were looking for a clean motel to spend the night at after camping in the Smokies. The Creekside Lodge is on the main strip in Maggie Valley, and close to both the Blue Ridge Parkway (7 miles?) and the North Carolina side of the Smokey Mountains National Park (16 m ?). The rooms at Creekside were clean and of average size. Ours has a fridge and a jetted tub. The room we stayed in had a nice balcony overlooking the creek which runs through town. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool, and there are rocking chairs on the balconies and out front of the rooms to relax in. The staff was very friendly, and although I am a veteran traveler to the area, offered many tips on places to go and things to do. Since we enjoy the slower pace in Maggie Valley, as opposed lets say to Cherokee or Gatlinburg, this motel was a great find for us and I would stay there again.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank athomeinthepines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
2.1 km away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
2.1 km away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
0.3 km away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#10 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

Property: Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Address: 2716 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8899
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Creekside Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing