We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They set the bar so high...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They set the bar so high...”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Such a great value. Breakfast was fresh, offered a large variety, and clean. The rooms were spacious and clean also. The front desk was friendly and welcoming. They even offered a complimentary bed for my dogs. The area couldn't have been nicer. The parking was abundent and the hotel itself is close to the highway but it's actually located right by a golf course so really it feels like a little "uppity" area but the price of the rooms left me feeling like I had gotten over on them! Just a great value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MexicanReina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    56
    12
    11
    2
See reviews for
104
86
19
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Husband and I stayed for one night (Feb.27-28, 2012) for just one night. Wanted to be closer to Bolivia for a job interview on the 28th. Greeted warmly, front desk staff helpful. Fairly clean. Got into room to discover only a dorm size fridge and tiny microwave oven. Bed is made with an older blanket and duvet on top, not as clean as we expected. Extra blanket was cheap ("velour" type) and worn. Bed is within a foot of the loud heat/ac unit under window. So you get the cold drafts from the window (not sealed well) and the loud heat when it kicks on, all through the night. Also interfered with watching TV. Whenever the heat came on, we had to up the volume high and be sure to turn it back down when the heater fell silent again. Bathroom shower had spigot coming off wall, thick layer of caulk, not working. Takes a long time to get the hot water to start coming into the lavatory and tub/shower, then it quickly goes to 'scalding'. They need some kind of tempering valves or something. Also a boost for quicker delivery of hot water. Water pressure good. Bottles of shampoo/conditioner very small, needed more. Soap was also a sliver of the thickness we're used to in other hotels. No caulk around stem for shower control, so water is seeping behind and will eventually cause damage and leaking into ceiling below. Indoor pool water was cloudy, did not appear up to required standards of ph/chlorine. I used the excersise facility. Nice treadmills, stationary/recline bike and elliptical but none of the controls were easy to decipher and no instructions with them. Couldn't tell how to manually put in sex, weight, to calculate heart rate, etc. But it was good nonetheles. Also a tv with remote. I was the only one in there so it was great. Room is a "suite", but not very spacious or private. No separation from what would be the "kitchen", "guest" area and larger bed at end of room. Only cheap, plastic cups. We wanted a couple mixed drinks in the room, so I went to the lobby to ask if they had "glass" glasses. I was told even for breakfast these are not available. Breakfast in the morning was not very good. Some bananas, oranges, bread, bagels, a make your own waffle iron, juices, coffee, boiled eggs, cold cereal and yogurt. The "hot" bar consisted of heated from frozen breakfast "burritos", some very stale looking scrambled "eggs" and microwaved bacon. We drove across the street to a McDonald's for a much better, fresh-tasting breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floor (there are 3) to minimize noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartineV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed the week of Jan.16,2012 and could not be more pleased. The auto doors at the
entrance are so helpful if you are bringing a loaded cart. The bed was loaded with
"COMFORT" SWEET SLEEP...The people wrere really concerned about our satisfaction
and our needs. From the people at the check-in..Malissa was the person who checked us in.
to John the maintenance man.. And we looked forward to the complimentry HOT breakfast.

j & J Rife

Room Tip: The King Suite is a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papariffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I have to agree with the 5 star ratings. My husband & I have stayed there 3 times. It is: clean, plenty of towels, the breakfast is great, complimentary newspaper and the nice staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is the place to stay in Leland. It is right off the highway, across the street is Walmart, and there are other stores in the small strip mall and various chain and other restaurants along the roadway. The hotel itself is very clean, the pool and exercise room also clean. The lobby is light and airy, sunlight bathes the area in the am. The rooms are immaculate. Heat and AC is controlled by the thermostat on the wall. The king size bed is comfortable. The breakfast has a variety of choices for everyone's taste. They are always making sure there is enough out there for guests. Hot coffee and tea all day long helps too! The Wall Street Journal is free every day here. The front end desk staff are very cordial, and accommodating. We even met the owner on one of our stays and he wanted to know if everything was up to par. The computers are located in the front lobby near the breakfast area and they too are clean as can be. We have stayed there two times while down in the Wilmington area. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Wilmington and about and hour from Myrtle Beach. While you do have to drive to get to Wilmington, you are out of the hustle and bustle if that is what you want. There is a golf course nearby too. The hotel would make a nice stopover if needed. We have stayed at other Comfort Suites and this is tops compared to others. It is also newer. Do consider this hotel when you are going through the area. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have a good view of the land. All rooms are quiet. King size bed is most comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
7.9 km away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
15.1 km away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
28.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
Address: 1020 Grandiflora Dr, Leland, NC 28451-7454 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,047 - ₹ 15,644
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all suite property is well appointed with custom designed décor and comes with amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, heated indoor pool with outdoor patio, well equipped fitness room, lobby business library and pantry.We understand the need for spacious and comfortable rooms so we have gone to great lengths to give you what you desire. We have expanded the ceiling heights in all rooms creating an open feel. In addition, we have widened the king rooms and incorporated all queen size beds in our double rooms to give you the additional room and comfort you deserve.All of our suites come equipped with 37” LG flat screen televisions, wireless internet, sleeper sofa, ergonomically correct chair and work desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, luggage rack and much more. Exercise and Refresh your spirit anytime of the day by using our 24 hour fitness center or our indoor heated salt water pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Magnolia Greens Hotel Leland
Comfort Suites Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing