We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable house for a big group.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Destinati...
1 review
“A very comfortable house for a big group.”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had nice accommodations. Swimming pools, beach, miniature golf, tennis, ice cream shop, restaurants nearby. The house was roomy, lots of natural light. Fully stocked kitchen. Owners very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We do strive to make certain our log home is the perfect vacation and get-away destination. Thank you also for your personal attention to our home and for going beyond the call of duty. Please remember that we give discounts to returning guests and we would love to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review. Truly, it was a blessing to host you. We do strive to make our log home a perfect vacation and get-away destination, so we're glad you were happy. We do give discounts to returning guests and we would love to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ccijones
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Fabulous for Family fun!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This spacious home is a perfect location to rest, play, sleep and be together for a large family gathering.
Everyone from youngest to oldest said this July family trip was the BEST EVER!!
Thank you to the Graves family for sharing the beautiful JoBeth home in Rumbling Bald, with us!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Dear treasured guest: Thank you so much for the sterling review of JoBeth House! We strive to provide the most perfect paradise possible for our guests. Please contact me for special rates for returning guests. Again, thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M L
1 review
“Family getaway”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cabin is absolutely gorgeous...it can use some updates...all the quest complained about the mattress..besides that we had a blast..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Dear Donna:

Thank you for your stayihng at Jobeth and for your positive review. Concerning the mattresses, I'm sorry they didn't meet with your approval.. Please understand that it is a real challenge to please everyone now that people sleep on so many different types of mattresses. The main king is a top-rated gel foam, and the other king and queen are conventional mattresses made by Serta. The queen is a pillow-top. The triangle bed has one of the top futon mattress you can buy. It is true, however, that the bunk mattresses are just basic mattresses designed for kids. If you would, please email me which ones you didn't like and I'll be glad to consider your input. Also, please contact me directly if you should wish to stay at JoBeth House again. We give discounts to returning guests.

Blessings, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah E
1 review
“Great house!”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We enjoyed every second of our stay at Jo Beth House. It was spacious and private. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook each meal. It wasn’t very far from the Rumbling Bald amenities. Thank you so much for a clean and comfortable home to enjoy our vacation in! We hope to be back next summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Sarah, thank you for the wonderful review. We strive to make JoBeth House a delight for our guests and we're happy that you enjoyed it. I'm glad you mentioned cooking. When we travel to other homes, often there are only a few dishes, pans, or utensils, so we try to keep JoBeth stocked with everything you would need if you actually lived there. We even have a garlic press and an apple corer! If you wish to rent next summer, please contact me directly for our returning guest discount. Blessings and peace! -Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing