We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge on Lake Lure
Nearby Hotels
Chimney Rock Inn(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Carter Lodge(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Country Motel(Chimney Rock)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esmeralda Inn(Chimney Rock)
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fox Run Resort(Lake Lure)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
269
49
20
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
49
20
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaw foot tubboat houseprivate balconygolden pondeach eveningother guestsglass of wineselect registryfortune cookiesgas fireplaceget awayseveral yearschimney rockstayed two nightslong weekendsitting areacan't wait to come back
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just came home from a 1 night stay at the Lodge and I'll give everyone a play by play! I was excited to do this because we truly had a lovely time. It's very secluded, so expect to travel on some winding mountain roads. The whole area of Lake Lure almost actually has an alurring sense about it. Pardon the pun. Everything seems a little mystical from the gentle haze covering the mountain tops, to the lake way of life that you witness while driving along side the water and view the water-front homes. For some, you can tell they have vacation homes, for others it seems like a daily living spot. The houses along the water are so unique and interesting. Ok so back to the LODGE! We stayed in room 2 (half and half) and it was perfectly adorned and comfortable. The shower was delightful because of the Thymes toiletries that I personally love. There is no tub in this bathroom. The remote to the TV has a non-functioning channel up/down button but that was the ONLY thing I noticed that needs some attention. The balcony was delightful with a 75% view of the lake and stairs that lead down into the garden. Bring your walking shoes. We did not dine for dinner, but we did dine for breakfast. The self-serve complimentary breaksfast bar had homemade biscuits (delish!), toast, cereal etc. and juice. We also had the option of ordering french toast or eggs benedict. All complimentary and QUITE delicious. The french toast was amazing - made with cinnamon bread. The staff are all very friendly and accomodating. Be prepared for there to not be a refrigerator in your room, nor for there to be free beverages. However, there is free coffee and tea so that is great. Just bring some bottled water of your own, or some soft drinks and ask for ice if you need it. All in all, the Lodge is supremely kept and a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mamalou2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Top Notch Lodge - Great Time, Great Service - Beautiful Room - Wonderful Breakfast - Got To Use Their Canoe Too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ItalianTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We went to Chimney Rock in late April 2011. We stayed at The Lodge on Lake Lure overnight. It is a beautiful bed and breakfast. Our room was one of the less expensive rooms at the lodge and it was still fantastic. We had a balcony that overlooked the lake and plenty of privacy. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with a large jacuzzi tub and separate enclosed shower. The lodge itself is wonderful. We had complimentary hors d'oeuvres and wine in the lodge in the afternoon with some of the other guests. There was coffee and pastries out for the guests around the clock. Breakfast was wonderful. My husband and I enjoyed our specially prepared omelets along with pastries, fruit, coffee and juice for breakfast the next morning in the lodge with a gorgeous view of the lake. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We left the next morning and went to Biltmore House. We really enjoyed everything about our stay at The Lodge on Lake Lure.

Room Tip: We had an end room on the 2nd level.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NCvmFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We've wanted to stay at the Lodge on Lake Lure for several years and finally made the time for a visit - at the peak of foliage season! There's not much to add to all the previous reviews - it's a great spot. We had room overlooking lake and it was super comfortable. Service was great. Breakfast is terrific, with buffet of self serve baked items and fruit - and you also get a hot cooked-to-order entree. Common areas are super comfortable. We interacted with Andrew, Billy, and breakfast staff - all were great! This will be a regular get away spot for us!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wintersummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We don't normally stay at Bed and Breakfasts but found the Lodge on the internet when looking for somewhere to go for our anniversary. Everything was just as depicted on the website and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff were friendly and helpful, but not bothersome. The rooms were well appointed, clean, and had great views. Although there are things to do in the area, the Lodge itself is quiet and peaceful and perfect for a get away from a busy life. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and definitely gourmet (not your typical complimentary breakfast) and if you choose to have dinner at the Lodge on Friday or Saturday, you will not be disappointed - it was excellent. We will be back just as soon as our schedules allow.

Room Tip: We were in room 12. I believe it is one of the largest with a huge bath including a jacuzzi tub. It was tucked away off the veranda, with its own entrance and deck and a lot of privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews